100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

March 07, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-03-07

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS
www.detroitjevvishnews.com I T

JEWISH
RENAISSANCE

mcDIA

PUBLISHER
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

EDITORIAL:

Associate Publisher

Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

Associate Editor

ADVERTISING SALES:

Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Advertising Director

Susan Cascade

Sales Coordinators

Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Senior Account Executive

Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com

Account Executives

Kathy Johnson
Stacey Kives
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Dharlene Norris
Stephanie Vicari
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

fas
feels so
mod

Your U.S
Dollar Now Worth
over $1.50!

Inside Sales Manager

Meg Lyczak

Classified Sales Representatives

Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez

CLOTHING FOR JIIEN & WOMEN

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL. TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST
CASINO. 8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE, TURN RIGHT 7 IRKS TO FREEDS

www.freedsacom

'

OF WINDSOR

-jr 3. 3 3 -Jr

Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

NEWS DESK:
Story Development Editor

Ken Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Online Columnist

Harry Kirsbaum
likirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers

Shell Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant

Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor

David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer

BUSINESS OFFICES:

Accounting Manager

Copy Desk Assistant

Administrative Assistant

A ilS
15 0 '3ITAWFIME

EEL S

Arts & Entertainment Editor

Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Irene Shotkin

ON. TO WED. 9-6, THURS. & E' ELI. 9-9
SAT. 9-6 • SUN. 12-41

Editor

Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Rita Geiringer

Contributing Editor

Office Staff

Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishthnes.com

Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

AppleTree Editor

Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthLinknet

Collection Analyst

Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager

S Mcligen *unwind DoWer

Design & Graphics Specialist

Zina Bahrou

Graphic Artists

by mdmiley. Mismea =Wed.
30 feys Ftc. ani amletary CH

Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Natalya Lemberskaya
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Linda Stinson

PERIOD!

Y

Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com

Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.Com

Michelle Sheridan

WE WILL BEAT ANY
ADVERTISED PRICE
EVROLET
ON AN
ANY NEW CHEVROLET

Nbishei

Local Columnists

NEW

At Cauley Chevrolet all vehicles come with Cauley's continued
commitment to quality. From our showroom to our GM
Goodwrench Service Plus service department, the Cauley
Promise is quality first.

Remember...it's a Cauley Chevrolet. There's a difference.

CHIVIFOLET

MARKETING:

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049

Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032

Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social

announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:

1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman

President

Marketing & Promotions Coordinator

Arthur M. Horwitz

Alison Blau
ablau@thejewishnews.com

Vice President

Sylvia Boyko Stafford

FULFILLMENT:
circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

Circulation Analyst

Barbara Yessian

Circulation/Customer Service Rep

Controller

Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director

Robert A. Sklar

Fenton Jones

Contributing Editor

JN ONLINE

Jonathan Friendly
jfiriendly@thejewishnews.com

Web Producer

Krista Husa

Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewislmews.com

Glenn Triest
Angie Baan
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

DEPARTMENTS:
General Offices -
248-354-6060

Michael H. Steinhardt

Staff Photographer

Contributing Photographers

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

JEWISH.COM

General Manager

Information Technology Director

Gregory K Day

Operations Director

David M. Neill

F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Interactive Media Director

Online Store Manager

Marketing Director

Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Illana P. Greenberg

E Kevin Browett

Web Designer/Producer

(248) 855-9700

1-888-4CAULEY

Sales & Service Open Saturday SAM - 4PM
7020 Orchard Lake Road • West Bloomfield
(between 14 & 15 Mile Road)

Ranked #1 Customer Satisfaction
by General Motors Customer Surveys

Todd Skiba
tskiba@jewish.com

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances

Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,

672000

enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan