Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options


Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

January 03, 2003 - Image 53

Resource type:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-01-03

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

Aaron Blumenfeld

r, )

Ronald Miller

Ruth Bergman


After consulting auction catalogs and viewing
prizes on display, hopeful bidders placed their tickets
into boxes alongside chosen items. Others milled
around the silent auction table and board, writing
in their own bids for smaller gifts.
Many guests were trying for the big-ticket trip
for four to Israel. Lucky winners Michelle and
Amir Wolfe from Southfield, with two-month-old
Shoshana Maayan in tow, were thrilled when
their name was pulled. They hope to visit
Amir's aunt in Jerusalem over Passover.
Southfielders Dr. Robert and Carolyn
Kelman also won a travel prize: their
choice of a Caribbean cruise, an Alaskan
cruise or a trip to Disney World. With chil-
dren ages 4, 6, and 8, they're leaning toward
the visit to Mickey. "The kids will be so
excited when we tell them!" said Carolyn.
Meanwhile, keep your eyes open for a
sharply dressed Akiva headmaster —
Rabbi Yigal Tsaidi won the $1,000 gift cer-
tificate to Freed's of Windsor.

s Special Evening Is Made Possible
By Our Generous Sponsors

1Lilic & Eugene Sherizen

Barry & Shosbana Greenfield


Schostak Foundation
Ak iv a P.T. A .


lvlarci & David Beneson
Dr.'s Janette & Stuart Teger
ivicCaffrey's Office Products
Dorit & Sam Flatt

Barry. Eisenberg

Andrea Stawis

Harriet Lorch
Ben Katz

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan