Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options


Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

October 02, 1987 - Image 68

Resource type:
The Detroit Jewish News, 1987-10-02

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

Jewish Welfare Federation Leadership


Dr. Conrad L. Giles


Stanley D. Frankel

Edythe Jackier

Thomas I. Klein



Joel D. Tauber

Sherwin A. Behrmann

Dr. Joseph M. Jacobson

Jerry Bielfield

Jennie Jones
Bernard Klein


Max M. Fisher

Honorary Chairman

Maurice S. Binkow
David L. Bittker

David K. Page

Peter M. Alter

Jack A. Robinson

James M. August

Paul Borman
N. Brewster Broder

Mandell L. Berman

Lester S. Burton

Vice - Presidents

Mark E. Schlussel


Martin S. Kraar

Secretary and

Executive Vice-President

Dr. Richard Krugel

Edward C. Levy, Jr.

Myron L. Milgrom
David S. Mondry
Norman Naimark

Louis Berry

Martin E. Citrin

Marlene Borman
Paul D. Borman
Hon. Avern L. Cohn

Susan Citrin

Graham A. Orley

Leon S. Cohan
Joseph B. Cotten

Joseph H. Orley

Carolyn Greenberg
Hugh W. Greenberg

Gerald S. Cook
Marvin I. Danto

David Handleman
Mark R. Hauser

Dolores Farber

Stuart E. Hertzberg
Lawrence S. Jackier

Maxwell Jospey
Emery I. Klein

Dr. Leon Fill
Benjamin H. Frank

Michael B. Perlman
Matilda Rubin

Jack Schon

Jane Sherman
Helen Shevin

Edwin G. Shifrin

Samuel Frankel

Erwin S. Simon

Sidney Freedland

Leonard N. Simons
Robert Slatkin

Janet Levine

Marvin H. Goldman
Dr. Milton H. Goldrath

Milton Lucow
Robert H. Naftaly

Stuart Goldstein
Harvey A. Gordon

Alan E. Schwartz

Dr. Barbara Goodman

Robert Sosnick
Robert A. Steinberg

George M. Zeltzer

Irwin Green
William Greenberg

Jessie Stern
Bernard H. Stollman

Rabbi Irwin Groner
Miriam Hamburger

Frieda Stollman

and officers

Sharon Hart

Phillip Stollman
George M. Stutz

David B. Hermelin

Rabbi M. Robert Syme

Betsy Heuer
*Joseph H. Jackier

From left:
Mark Schlussel. David Page, Joel Tauber. Dr. Conrad Giles,
Martin Kraar. Tom Klein, David Handleman, Stanley Frankel
Not shown: Edythe Jackier

Richard Sloan
Philip Slomovitz

A. Alfred Taubman

Bruce E. Thal
Norman Wachter

Stanley J. Winkelman


Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan