100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

January 24, 2008 - Image 10

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2008-01-24

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH
RENAISSANCE

DETROIT FEDERATION'S

JNonline.us

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

Advertising Sales

Advertising Director: Arthur M. Horwitz
ahor,vitz@renmedia.us
Sales Manager: Keith Farber
kfarber@renmedia.us
Account Executives: Ann G. Abrams, Wendy Flusty,
Jan Haskell, Melissa Litvin, Heidi Martin, Rick Nessel,
Dharlene Norris
Sales Assistant: Kim Metzger

TEEN MISSION To ISRAEL

re
Glair,
We'

July 2 — August 3, 2008

Business Offices

Customer Service Assts.: Maya Brodsky, Jan Shain
Billing Coordinator: Pamela Turner
Collection Analyst: Hazel Bender

Creative Services
creative©thejewishnews.com
Creative Director: Deborah Schultz
Sr. Graphic Designer: Lindsay Schwartz

Production By VERT'S INC.

Site Manager: Scott Drzewiecki
Designers: Iris Dembeck, Beth Farley, Paula Halcom,
Jeffrey Meyer, Pam Sherevan, Michelle Sheridan

Photography

Staff Photographers: Angie Baan, Armando Rios

Editorial

Editor: Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com
Associate Editor: Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com
Story Development Editor: Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com
Arts Editor: Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com
Senior Writer: Shelli Liebman Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com
Senior Columnist: Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net
Columnists: George Cantor, Robin Schwartz, Steve Stein

Copy Team:
Senior Copy Editor: David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com
Copy Team Assistant: Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

Emily Sberbin

Platinum:
Editor: Lynne Konstantin
lkonstantin@thejewishnews.com
Executive Editor: Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Studio 36

866-583-2422
store@studio36.com

Brian Fisher Jereng Kaplan •

Kevin Seidman

Young Adult Advisory Board

Gayle Friedman Gold, Jordan Glass, Robin Schwartz,
Brad "Bubba" Urdan

"I can't wait to experience Israel."

"I'm looking forward to finding out more about my heritage."

"Like my brother and sister who went before me,
I am also looking forward to having one of the best summers of my life."

Published by: Jewish Renaissance Media
Chairman: Michael H. Steinhardt
President/Publisher: Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@renmedia.us
Chief Operating Officer: F. Kevin Browett
kbrowett@renmedia.us
Controller: Craig R. Phipps
Editorial Director: Robert A. Sklar
IT Director: Deanna Spivey
Marketing & Circulation Director: Kelli Baird
Marketing/Sales Assistant: Nick Gasiorowski

Fulfillment

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com
Customer Service Rep.: Zena Davis

Departments

Teens currently in grades 9-12 are eligible

Getyour application today!

Download at jewishdetroitorg/TM08; email: teenmission@jfmd.org; or call (248) 203-1494

SPONSORED BY THE SHERMAN FAMILY ISRAEL EXPERIENCE FUND

Suzan Curhan, Chair

Beth Margolin, Advisory Chair

DETROIT
JEWISH NEWS

iN

A10

In partnership with metro Detroit congregations
and Tamarack Camps

January 24 • 2008

Jewish
Federation
of Metropolitan Detroit

General Offices: 248-354-6060
Circulation: 248-351-5174
Classified Advertising: 248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 2 p.m.: Display Advertising
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4 p.m.: Editorial
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social announcements must
be typewritten and received by noon Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
3 years
1 year out-of-state
2 years out-of-state
Per year foreign

$60

$114
$140
$79
$139
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©copyright 2008 Detroit Jewish News

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan