100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

November 17, 2005 - Image 10

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2005-11-17

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

ASH

Complete
Thanksgiving Dinners

.

itsiOnline.com

AISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

a la carte

Publisher

Editorial

Communit y

Arthur M. Horwitz

Editor

Advisory Board

ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Robert A. Sklar

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

General Manager

E Kevin Browett

with (UMW orders form or more

Alan Hitsky

Advertising Sales

Associate Editor
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

mlyczak@thejewishnews.com

Keri Guten Cohen
Story Development Editor
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Account Executives

Elizabeth Applebaum

Wendy Rusty
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Kathy Johnson
Melissa Litvin
Barbara Lopez
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Dharlene Norris
Caren Osrin
June Thiesmeyer

Contributing Editor
eapplebaum@thejewishnews.com

Associate Account Executive
Aurora Colak

Arts Editor/
Platinum Creative Editor
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Vice President

Lynne Konstantin
Contributing Arts Editor
lkonstantin@thejewishnews.com

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Meg Lyczak

Call Shirlee at

Bloom's Jewish
Cuisine

Business Offices

Executive Assistant/
Benefits Administrator

248.855.9463

Rita Geiringer

Customer Service Assts.

32418 Northwestern HWY • Farmington Hills. MI 48334

Maya Brodsky
Jan Shain

(Betuxen Middlebelt & 14 Mile Rd.)

Billing Coordinator

Hours: Mon.-Fri. 8-8. Sat. 9-6. Sun. 10-4
www.vineyarddeli.com

Pamela Turner

1C!2.501•

Baskin Robins

Star Bakery

39480W. 14 Mile Road

29145 Northwestern HWY

Creative Director

Bellacino's

Switched On Compact Discs

Deborah Schultz

32734 Grand River Ave

Boon Kai Restaurant

Uptown Parthenon

1252 S. Commerce Road

4301 Orchard Lake Road

China King

Vineyards Cafe & Catering

4785 Carroll Lake Road

32418 Northwestern HWY

China Queen
1130 E W. Maple Road
Damman Hardware

34785 Grand River

Wine Tasters Party Shoppes

23300 Farmington Road

1900 S. Cass Lake Road

Dandee Donuts

Whole Foods

7881 Cooley Lake Road

7350 Orchard Lake Road

Video Jack

Dollar General Store

1 160 E. West Maple

For advertising information please call

Ginos

248/354/6060

1999 Cass Lake

Ginopolis Catering

27815 Middlebelt

Hong Kong Express

5158 Highland Road

finding

Copy Team Group:

David Sachs

Project Manager

Alise Formey

Creative Services

Cathy Ciccone
Nicole Browett
Zach Hoag
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Edyta Skiba

E Kevin Browett

Editorial Director

Robert A. Sklar

Copy Team Assistant

Marketing Art Director

Sy Manello

Kelli Baird

Leonard Poger

Columnists
George Cantor
Robin Schwartz
Ronif Pinto

JN Online

Interactive Media Director
Suzanne Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Todd Skiba
Melissa Woodington

Traffic Coordinator
Wilhelmina Vickers

Fulfillment

Staff Photographers
Angie Baan
Brett Mountain

President

Arthur M. Horwitz

Senior Copy Editor
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Photography

Chairman

Information Technology Manager

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

Michelle Sheridan

29101 Northwestern HVVY

Michael H. Steinhardt

Gail Zimmerman

Ipoger@thejewishnews.com

Production Director

Thai Kitchen

Arts/Platinum Group:

Creative Services

creative@thejewishnews.com

Bellacino's

Published by:

Jewish Renaissance Media

Copy Editor

6407 Orchard Lake Road

Gayle Friedman Gold
Jordan Glass
Robin Schwartz
Brad "Bubba" Urdan

Staff Writer
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Hazel Bender

Shangri La Chinese

Young Adult
Advisory Board

Shelli Liebman Dorfman

smanello@thejewishnews.com

6698 Orchard Lake Road

39723 Grand River Ave

Harry Kirsbaum

Staff Writer/Columnist
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Collection Analyst

American Bulk Food

- 32720 Grand River Ave

News/Life/Business Group:

kevin@jewish.com

Advertising Director

Parve Desserts

rsklar@thejewishnews.com

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com
Circulation Supervisor

Barb Yessian

Circulation/
Customer Service Exec

Fenton Jones

pLATINOM

Deanna Luoma

Departments

General Offices

248-354-6060

Circulation
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising
248-351-5100
Fax 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Display Advertising
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial
Fax: 248-304-8885

Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by noon Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
$56
2 years
$99
Per year out-of-state . . . $75
$142
Per year foreign

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, Ml 48034

©copyright 2005
Detroit Jewish News

Jets Pizza

6641 Orchard Lake Road

Jewish Community Center

6600 W .Maple

Lin's Kitchen

37057 Grand River

Napoletana Classic Italian

5540 Drake Road

Papa Romanos Pizza

39711 Grand River Ave

Ripples of the Lakes

8317 Highland Road

Sero's Restaurant

29221 Northwestern HWY

10

Our JN Mission

The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's use-
ful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of
diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that strengthen
Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a chal-
lenging, caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity
and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive
member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to
be the most respected, outstanding Jewish community publication in
the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very satisfied
advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

November 17 . 2005

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan