100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

November 03, 2005 - Image 10

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2005-11-03

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

bloomfield Hills Schools
Preview Nights

jEwisH
RENAISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

1 Publisher

Preview Nights are intended for parents of students
who are entering preschool, kindergarten, 6th grade
or 9th grade in the fall of 2006. Preview Nights are
open to current Bloomfield Hills Schools parents,
as well as those who wish to explore the District for
their children.

Bloomin' Kids
at.Conant Elem.

November 9 at 7 p.m.

Bloomin' Kids
at Lone Pine Elem.

November 15 at 7 p.m.

Bloomin` Tots at Fox Hills Center

November 16 at 7 p.m.

Elementary School Preview Nights

Conant Elem. School

Lone Pine Elem. School

November 9 at 7 p.m.

November 15 at 7 p.m.

Eastover Elem. School

Pine Lake Hem. School

November 7 at 6:30 p.m. November 14 at 6:30 p.m.

Hickory Grove Elem. School Way Elem. School

November 10 at 7 p.m.

Arthur M. Horwitz

ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

General Manager

F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Associate General

Manager

Suzanne Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Preschool Preview Nights

November 3 at 7 p.m.

Advertising Sales

Advertising Director

Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewishnews.com

Account Executives
Wendy Rusty
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Kathy Johnson
Melissa Litvin
Barbara Lopez
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Dharlene Norris
Caren Osrin
June Thiesmeyer

Associate Account Executive
Aurora Colak

Business Offices

Middle School and High School
Preview Nights

Executive Assistant/
Benefits Administrator
Rita Geiringer

Bloomfield Hills Middle School Andover High School

Customer Service Assts.
Maya Brodsky
Jan Shain

November 10 at 7 p.m.

November 9 at 7 p.m.

East Hills Middle School

Lahser High School

November 3 at 7 p.m.

November 14 at 7 p.m.

West Hills Middle School

Model High School

November 17 at 7 p.m.

Representatives will
attend Andover and
Lahser High School
Preview Nights.

JNOnline.corn

Billing Coordinator
Pamela Turner

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

Creative Services

creative@thejewishnews.com

Production Director
Michelle Sheridan

Creative Director
Deborah Schultz

Project Manager
Alise Formey

Creative Services
Nicole Browett
Cathy Ciccone
Zach Hoag
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Edyta Skiba
Todd Skiba
Libby Welch
Melissa Woodington

Traffic Coordinator
Wilhelmina Vickers

Editorial

Comm unity

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Advisory Board

News/Life/Business Group:
Alan Hitsky
Associate Editor
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Keri Guten Cohen
Story Development Editor
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Elizabeth Applebaum
Contributing Editor
eapplebaum@thejewishnews.com

Harry Kirsbaum
Staff Writer/Columnist
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

Young Adult
Advisory Board

Gayle Friedman Gold
Jordan Glass
Robin Schwartz
Brad "Bubba" Urdan

Shelli Liebman Dorfman
Staff Writer
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Published by:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Arts/Platinum Group:
Gail Zimmerman
Arts Editor/
Platinum Creative Editor
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Lynne Konstantin
Contributing Arts Editor
lkonstantin@thejewishnews.com

Copy Team Group:
David Sachs
Senior Copy Editor
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Team Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor
Leonard Poger
Ipoger@thejewishnews.com

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

Columnists
George Cantor
Robin Schwartz
Ronit Pinto

JN Online

Webmaster
Suzanne Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Fulfillment

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com
Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian

Circulation/
Customer Service Exec
Fenton Jones

Photography

Staff Photographers
Angie Baan
Brett Mountain

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

Vice Presidents
E Kevin Browett
Stephen M. Levene

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Information Technology Manager
Deanna Luoma

Director of Marketing
and Circulation
Kelli Baird

: Departments

General Offices
248-354-6060

Circulation
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Display Advertising
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by noon Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56

$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©copyright 2005
Detroit Jewish News

Our IN Mission

Bloomfield Hills Schools

Scholarship-Opportunity.integrity

For more information, please call Barb Browne at (248) 341-6328
or visit www.bloomfield.org

Comprehensive education at its finest

10

The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's use-
ful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of
diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that strengthen
Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a chal-
lenging, caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity
and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive
member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to
be the most respected, outstanding Jewish community publication in
the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very satisfied
advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

November 3 • 2005

,11/44

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan