100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

September 01, 2005 - Image 112

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2005-09-01

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

LAVISH 'KrTE ri
NAISSANCE

JNOnline,com

I.

D - TRO1T

Publisher

Editorial

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

General Manager

F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Exceptional emergency care in the area's
preferred full-service hospital.

See one of Michigan's best doctors within 29 minutes.

Find out why our emergency department has a reputation for

superior customer service and fast turnaround times—

earning us some of the highest satisfaction ratings in the nation.

Huron Valley-Sinai Hospital

Detroit Medical Center/ Wayne State University

Associate General
Manager

Suzanne Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Advertising Sales

Advertising Director
Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewishnews.com
Account Executives
Wendy Flusty
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Kathy Johnson
Melissa Litvin
Barbara Lopez
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Dharlene Norris
Caren Osrin
June Thiesmeyer

Associate Account Executive
Aurora Colak

1 William Cans Drive • Commerce, Michigan
(248) 937-3300 • www.hvsh.org

Business Offices

Executive Assistant/
Benefits Administrator
Rita Geiringer

Customer Service Assts.
Maya Brodsky
Jan Shain

Billing Coordinator
Pamela Turner

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

Creative Services

News/Life/Business Group:

Alan Hitsky
Associate Editor
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Keri Guten Cohen
Story Development Editor
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Elizabeth Applebaum
Contributing Editor
eapplebaum@thejewishnews.com

Harry Kirsbaum
Staff Writer/Columnist
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Shelli Liebman Dorfman
Staff Writer
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Arts/Platinum Group:
Gail Zimmerman
Arts Editor/
Platinum Creative Editor
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Lynne Konstantin
Contributing Arts Editor
lkonstantin@thejewishnews.com

2005

72

classified phone:

248.354.6060 •
248.351.5100 •

248.304.8885
classified fax: 248.304.0049

retail fax:

Published by:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthui M. Horwitz

Vice Presidents
F. Kevin Browett
Stephen M. Levene

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Copy Team Group:
David Sachs
Senior Copy Editor
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Copy Team Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

Marketing Art Director
Kelli Baird

Copy Editor
Leonard Poger
Ipoger@thejewishnews.com

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

Information Technology
Deanna Luoma

Manager

Departments

General Offices
248-354-6060

Circulation
248-351-5174

JN Online

Display Advertising
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Webmaster
Suzanne Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Fulfillment

Traffic Coordinator
Wilhelmina Vickers

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com
Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian

Photography

Circulation/
Customer Service Exec
Fenton Jones

Staff Photographers
Angie Baan
Brett Mountain

retail phone:

Gayle Friedman Gold
Jordon Glass
Robin Schwartz
Brad "Bubba" Urdan

Creative Director
Deborah Schultz

Graphic Artists
Cathy Ciccone
Zach Hoag
Anne Lada
Todd Skiba
Melissa Woodington

9/1

Advisory Board

Production Director
Michelle Sheridan

Project Manager
Alise Formey

29200 Northwestern Hwy., Suite 110
Southfield MI, 48034 • sales@jnonline.com

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.
Young Adult

Classified Advertising
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Art Director
Michelle Reska

MainStreets • JNOnline

Community
Advisory Board

Columnists
George Cantor
Robin Schwartz
Ronit Pinto

creative@thejewishnews.com

Detroit Jewish News • JNPlatinum

SH NEWS

Editorial
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by noon Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©copyright 2005
Detroit Jewish News

Our JN Mission

The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's use-
ful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of
diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that strengthen
Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a chal-
lenging, caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity
and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive
member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to
be the most respected, outstanding Jewish community publication in
the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very satisfied
advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan