100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

May 12, 2005 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2005-05-12

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

I

JEWISH E A
RENAISSANCE

2005 Volvo S40 2.41

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

JNOline.com

PUBLISHER'

EDITORIAL'

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

DUE A
DELIVERY

F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Includes fees, taxes and

a

licens! tr ns

Suzanne Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

/ I

,/ I

:ADVERTISING SALES'

Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski
ddimitrieski@thejewishnews.com

Senior Account Executives

On Maple Rd., West of Haggerty

Volvosalesg'dwyeranclsons.corn
www. dwyerandsons. corn

Account Executives
Claudia Gerard
Rebecca Holmes
Melissa Litvin
Heidi Martin
Anna-Nicholas
Marcy Rastigue

Staff Writer
Shell Liebman Dorfman
sdorfman@thejevvishnews.com

Inside Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
Caren Osrin
June Thiesmeyer

974910

`.\

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Executive Assistant/
Benefits Administrator
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Maya Kay
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

/CREATIVE SERVICES'

creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Production Director
Michelle Sheridan
Creative Director
Deborah Schultz

Art Director

/ //

5/ 12

2005

8

Fine Furniture • Accessories • Gifts • Complimentary Gift Wrapping
6644 Orchard Lake Road at Maple
West Bloomfield • 248 855.1600
Mon a Thur 10-9 • Tue-Wed-Fri-Sat 10-6 • Sun 11-4
www.sherwoodstudiosinc.com
GIFTS ALWAYS 30% OFF MOST MFRS

Vice Presidents
F. Kevin Browett
Stephen M. Levene

Controller
1 Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishne-ws.com

Information Technology Manager
Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi -Charnas
bcharnas@i ejewishnews.com

-„,

Stop bg...
we've got
quite the
colorful selection.

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

COPY DESIC:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Associate Account Executive
Aurora Colak

BUSINESS OFFICES'

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

ivieg
ml
yczak
4"1k
6thejevvishnews.com

OPEN
SATURDAYS

PUBLISHED BY
Jewish Renaissance Media

JN Platinum Consulting Editor
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz oaklandstyle.com

Staff Writer/Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales. Manager

"'SONS
VOLVO

Arts Editor/
JN Platinum Creative Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

NEWS DESk:
Story Deyelbpment Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Kathy Johnson
Rick Nessel

DWYER

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER

MSRP S28,070 • X PLAN S27,081. 36 MONTH LEASE WITH 30,000 MILES. 36 MONTHS OF
MAINTENANCE INCLUDED. POWER MOONROOF, PREMIUM AUDIO; POWER DRIVER SEAT, METAL-
LIC PAINT, HEATED BUCKET SEATS, SIDE IMPACT AIR BAGS AND INFLATABLE SIDE CURTAIN.

COMMUNIT-Y,
ADVISORY.BOARDI

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

GENERAL MANAGER'

Michelle Reska
Creative Services Manager
Kelli Johnson
Graphic Artists
Cathy Ciccone
Zach Hoag
Anne Lads
Donna Pace
Todd Skiba
Melissa Woodington

Traffic Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Wilhelmina Vickers

OUR JN MISSION

DEPARTMENTS'

Copy Editor
Leonard Poger
Ipoger@thejewishnews.com

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Fli7abeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

PHOTOGRAPHY!

Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

JN ONLINE'

Webmaster
Suzanne Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Online Store.Manager
Shari 7.ingle
store@jewish.com

'TN

-

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Display Advertising -
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by noon Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

- $56
:$99
$75
$142

.

FULFILLMENT'

Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

OCOPYRIGHT'2005
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com:

The Jewish News aspires to communicate _
news and opinion that's useful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to
reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that
strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a
challenging, caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity
and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive
member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be
the most respected, outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation.
Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very satisfied advertisers,
contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan