100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

January 27, 2005 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2005-01-27

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

rlif ivh

JEWISH
RENAISSANCE

lit;Arierri

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

JNOline.com

A tinicic, qiit for any 0( ( asion

at a won(

Jul chit for your swee.thcall!

PUBLISHER'
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

GENERAL MANAGER'
F Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER
Suzanne Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Women's Watches
$35.99

/ADVERTISING SALES'
Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski
ddimitrieski@thejewishnews.com

Senior Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Rick Nessel

Men's Watches
$45.99

Account Executives
Claudia Gerard
Rebecca Holmes
Melissa Litvin
Heidi Martin
Anna Nicholas
Marcy Rastigue

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak
mlymk@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Representatives
. Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

Visit the wvvw.iewish.com for more.
A wonderful selection of Judaic jewelry!
I -866-JUDAICA

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
\\ Mina Vickers

EXTRAORDINARY

BUSINESS OFFICES'
Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

AUTO Snow SPECIALS
AT .INICE CADILLAC

BREAK

GM Employees

THROUGH

u

Non GM Employees

,m .d,

2005 Cadillac CTS

Staff Writer/Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shelli Liebman Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnevvs.com

COPY

DESK:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
clsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Chamas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor
Leonard Poger
1poger@thejewishnews.com

2005 Cadillac STS

Stock #146400

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Manager
Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

National Account Manager
Michael Durham

DEPARTMENTS'
General Offices -
248-354-6060

Display Advertising -
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Graphic Artists
Cathy Ciccone
Zach Hoag
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Todd Skiba
Libby Welch

,3,169 Cue at signing.

Vice Presidents
F. Kevin Browett
Stephen M. Levene
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

Creative Services Manager
Kelli Johnson

Non GM Employees

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday. 3 p.m.

Art Director
Michelle Reska

429 P tth'
52,906 Due at signing.

PHOTOGRAPHY'
Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

JN ONLINE'
Webmaster
Suzanne Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

FULFILLMENT'
circulationdesk@thejewishnews.comi

Editorial -
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by noon Wednesday;
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56 I
$99
$75
$142

i•

Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

OCOPIrRIGHT 2005
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

OUR PSI MISSION I The Jewish News aspires to communicate

.

Visit our web site: www.rinkecadillac.com

RINKE CADILLAC

Expect More. .We Deliver!
1-696 & VAN DYKE • (586)758-1800

8

Story Development Editor
Ken Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

Creative Director
Deborah Schultz

GM Employees

if traveling west on I-696. exit Hoover, follow Service Drive to Rinke Cadillac. If traveling east on 1-696,
exit Van Dyke: take the second bridge past Van Dyke over expressway to Rinke Cadillac.

Showroom Hours: Mon &Thurs 8:30am-9:00pm;Tues, Wed & Fri 8:30am-6:00pm

NEWS DESK:

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

Office Staff
Maya Kay
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

Production Director
Michelle Sheridan

On All
CTS Models!

&igible Family Members

2005

JN Platinum Consulting Editor
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Circulation -
248-351-5174

CREATIVE SERVICES'
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

'Payments based on 36 month GMAC Smartlease, plus tax. title and registration. 12,000 miles per year.
20 cents per mile over. Must quality for GM Owner Loyalty. Subject to approved credit. See dealer for details

Arts Editor/
JN Platinum Creative Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

.

$2897 Due at signing.

Stock 4128929

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD'
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atliewishtimes.com

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

3140

EDITORIAL'
Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Executive Assistant/
Benefits Administrator
Rita Geiringer

& Eligible Fami4 Members

$
$2,866 Due at signing.

1/27

JN

929890

news and opinion that's useful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to
reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that
strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a
challenging, caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity
and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive
member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be
the most respected, outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation.
Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very satisfied advertisers,
contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan