100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

October 15, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-10-15

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH
RENAISSANCE

PUBLISHER I
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

GENERAL MANAGER!
F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

/ADVERTISING SALES'
Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski
ddimitrieski@thejewishnews.com

I

I

Get the Card!

Account Executives
Claudia Gerard
Rebecca Holmes
Melissa Litvin
Heidi Martin
Anna Nicholas
Marcy Rastigue

NEVER PAY REGULAR PRICE AGAIN!

Earn a 20% discount on your first regular price purchase just for signing up!

Store Hours
DAILY & SAT. 9-6
THURS. - FRI. 9-9
SUN. 12-4
5 minutes from the tunnel.
Take Riverside Drive east
past casino, 8 blocks to
Gladstone, turn right 7
blocks to FREEDS.

Senior Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Rick Nessel

FREEDS,

!Mire Fashion Feels So Good!

www.freeds.com
(519) 258-6532. 1 (877) 5 FREEDS

37' 3337

!r1

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Representatives
Sheryl Alpern
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Do

NEW 2004 SBO T6 LUXURY SEDAN
ps47 510* READERs$37,510*

Readers
Save
$105 001 ■

BUSINESS OFFICES
Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Executive Assistant/
Benefits Administrator
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Maya Kay
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

//CREATIVE SERVICES'
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

J

www.detroitjewishnews.com

EDITORIAL'
Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Arts Editor/
JN Platinum Creative Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

JN Platinum Consulting Editor
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaldandstyle.com

NEWS DESK:
Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcoh en@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hIcirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shelli Liebman Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Chamas
bchamas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

Production Director
Michelle Sheridan

Creative Director
Deborah Schultz

Graphic Artists
Cathy Ciccone
Jean Etherington
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Todd Skiba
Libby Welch



6 cylinder, turn turbo premiurri package, c

7

VOLVO

for life

DWYER

SONS
VOLVO

On Maple Rd., West of Haggerty

10/15

2004

8

JN ONLINE!
Webmaster
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

i

/COMMUNITY
r ADVISORY BOARD'
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice Presidents
F. Kevin Browett
I Stephen M. Levene
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Manager
Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
I Mama P. Greenberg

National Account Manager
`Michael Durham
. . ........_

DEPARTMENTS I
General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday; 3 p.m.

Display Advertising -
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior ro desired dare
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

OPEN
SATURDAYS

'Based on Ford X-plan pricing and qualified AARP bonus. Ford A/Z plan will be less. Offer good until 10/31/04.

898140

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2004
) DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

OUR JN MISSIONIThe Jewish News aspires to communicate news

"D

Volvosa les @ dwyerandsons. corn
www. dwyera ndsons. corn

FULFILLMENT!
drculationdesk@thejewishnews.coml
Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

PHOTOGRAPHY I
Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

N

and opinion that's useful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect
the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that
strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a
challenging, caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity and
innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive member of
the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most
respected, outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our
rewards are informed, educated readers, very satisfied advertisers, contented
employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan