100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

June 18, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-06-18

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

---A
JEWISH
RENAISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

www.detroitjewishnews.com

PUBLISHERI

/ EDITORIAL'

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

GENERAL MANAGER!

F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

/ ADVERTISING

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitslcy@thejewishnews.com

SALES

Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski
ddirnitrieski@thejewishnews.com

Arts & Life Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Senior Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Rick Nessel

JN Platinum Editor
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaldandstyle.com

Account Executives
Claudia Gerard
Rebecca Holmes
Melissa Litvin
Heidi Martin
Anna Nicholas
Marcy Rastigue
Kristen Wargelin

VA.1;041

JN Platinum Associate Editor
Linda Bachrack
lbachrack@oaklandstyle.com

NEWS DESK:
Story Development Editor
Ken Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.coni

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewishnews.com

e p
Coac

:urfis

e
clothle
Brovai

Inside Sales Representatives
Sheryl Alpern
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

• Great Exchange Rate On Your U.S. Dollar!
• Alterations Completed While you Wait If Needed!

5 Minutes Front The Tunnel. Take
Riverside Drive East Past Casino.
8 Blocks To Gladstone, Turn Right
7 Blocks To Freeds of Windsor

Staff Writer/Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Mort,. Tues.. Wed. & Sat, 9 6, Thar. & FrI. 9-9, Sun. 124

Staff Writers
Shelli Liebman Dorfman
sdorfinan@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
s ' LVlina Vickers
....................................

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

BUSINESS OFFICES!

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Executive Assistant/
Benefits Administrator
Rita Geiringer

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Office Staff
Maya Kay
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

Moonroof, Chrome
Wheels, CD Changer,
Heated Memory Seats.

THAT'S RIGHT!!!
$0 DUE
@ SIGNING!!
INCLUDES 1ST
PAYMENT!!!

Moose

A

GM Employee

DAVELLE
DE'AL'a

'4827 r1 6°

Lease
-

SO Due @ Signing

OR GET $12,000 OFF MSRP ON PURCHASE!!

See dealer for details.

AUDETTE

BREAK rr THROUGH

vvww.audettecadillac-com

7100 Orchard Lake Road, W. Bloomfield

Mon. & Thurs. till 9; Tues., Wed., Fri. till 6

6 /18

11-888-920-5417

2004

*Plus tax, title & plates. Must qualify for GM employee and credit parameters; all rebates to dealer.:

8

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

(CREATIVE SERVICES'

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Graphic Artists
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
I Deborah Schultz
1 Todd Skiba
\ Libby Welch

JN ONLINE'

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARDI

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila I.27Arus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice Presidents
E Kevin Browett
Stephen M. Levene
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Manager
Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

National Account Manager
Durham

\ Michael

DEPARTMENTS I

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174 •

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday', 3 p.m.

Display Advertising -
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

FULFILLMENT'

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.comi

Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones



PHOTOGRAPHY!

Webmaster
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

//

Staff Photographer

k

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

Angie Basis

©COPYRIGHT 2004
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

/

OUR JN MISSIONIThe Jewish News aspires to communicate news and

opinion that's useful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the
full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that strengthen
Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging,
caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity and innovation.
We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive member of the commu-
nity. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected, out-
standing Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are
informed, educated readers, very satisfied advertisers, contented employees
and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan