100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

May 21, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-05-21

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

www.detroitjewishnews.com

PUBLISHER"

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thej ewish news . co m

GENERAL MANAGER'

E Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com .

I

/ADVERTISING SALES'

Arts & Life Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Senior Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Rick Nessel

JN Platinum Editor
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

Account Executives
Claudia Gerard
Melissa Litvin
Heidi Martin
Anna Nicholas
Marcy Rastigue
Kristen Wargelin

JN Platinum Associate Editor
Linda Bachrack
lbachrack@oaldandstyle.com

NEWS DESK:

Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewishnews.com

Hours:
9am -
Mon-Wed.
9am -
Thurs. Et Fri.
9am -
Saturday
12noon -
Sunday

6pm
9pm
6pm
4pm

1526 Ottawa Street, Windsor
1-877-5-FREEDS • 519-258-6532
Visit us on the web at www.freeds.com

Inside Sales Representatives
Sheryl Alpern
Flizibeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Office Staff
Maya Kay
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

I

Vice Presidents
F. Kevin Browett
Stephen M. Levene
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jffiendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Manager
Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
Mana P. Greenberg

National Account Manager
'.Michael Durham

CREATIVE SERVICES!

creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

ALL NEW 2004 VOLVOS INCLUDE
36 MONTH/36,000 MILES OF FREE
SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE

'VOLVO

for life

DWYER

On Maple Rd., West of Haggerty

Volvosales@dwyerandsons.corn
www.dwyerandsons.corn

Webmaster
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Circulation -
248-351-5174

FULFILLMENT'

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.comi

Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

7 PHOTOGRAPHY

Staff Photographer

k

Angie Basis

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Display Advertising -
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign



$56 I
$99 1
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2004
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

OUR JN MISSION! The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and

AND SONS
VOLVO

248-624-0400

Graphic Artists
Zina Bahrou
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Libby Welch

JN ONLINE!

DEPARTMENTS

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobainet

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

New 2004 Volvo XC70 Cross Country All Wheel Drive wagon
equipped with Premium package,Touring package and rear
booster seats. M.S.R.P.$39690. Ford A/Z/X Plans available.
Choose from 15 XC70's in stock.

Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

/-

8

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

2004

I
I

COPY DESK:

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Slippery roads don't stand a chance when you're driving a Volvo with All-Wheel Drive. With outstanding
road-holding capabilities, Whiplash Protection and Stability Traction Control, you'll feel secure even in the
worst conditions. So take a test-drive...and enjoy whatever the weather brings.

5/21

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

BUSINESS OFFICES! \

DON'T BRAVE THE ELEMENTS. TAW THEM WITH VOLVO ALL-WHEEL DRIVE.

$3000 CASHBACK ON
S60AWD ALL WHEEL DRIVE

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Staff Writer/Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbatun@thejewishnews.com

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

$2000 CASHBACK ON
XC70 CROSS COUNTRY

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski
I ddimitrieski@thejewishnews.com

eeiveree

'COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD!

EDITORIAL!

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

.... .. .... .. .. .. .. ... ... ... .:.......... ... .. .... . ......... ...... ......

FREEDS

A
JEWISH
RENAISSANCE

opinion that's useful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the
full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that strengthen
Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging,
caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity and innovation.
We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive member of the commu-
hity. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected, out-
standing Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are
informed, educated readers, very satisfied advertisers, contented employees
and profitable growth.

OPEN
SATURDAYS

838430

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan