100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

April 30, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-04-30

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH
I A
RENAISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

www.detroitjewishnews.com

PUBLISHER'

EDITORIAL,

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Editor

E Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Associate Editor

Man Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

/ ADVERTISING SALES'

Sales Manager

Arts & Life Editor

Dean Dimitrieski
ddimitrieski@thejewishnews.com

Gail Zimmerman
g,zimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Senior Account Executives

Kathy Johnson
Rick Nessel

Account Executives

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

Chairman

Vice Presidents

Inside Sales Manager

Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Columnist

Sheryl Alpern
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

Contributing Editor

Staff Writers

Shell Dorfman
sdorfinan@diejewishnews.com

Information Technology Manager

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director

News Desk Assistant

Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

Illana P. Greenberg

1

National Account Manager

Michael
Durham


COPY DESK:

Irene Shotkin

Senior Copy Editor

DEPARTMENTS'

Administrative Assistant

David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Copy Desk Assistant

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Office Staff

Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Maya Kay
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

1

Contributing Editor

Collection Analyst

3 .

Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjevvishtimes.com

Hazel Bender

AppleTree Editor

creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager

Senior Columnist

Michelle Sheridan

Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

CREATIVE SERVICES'

Graphic Artists

JN ONLINE

Webmaster

DO WN!

Suzy Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Online Store Manager

Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049

Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Display Advertising -
Fax: 248-304-0032

Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
Fax: 248-304-8885

Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:

FULFILLMENT!

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99

$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

'PHOTOGRAPHY

Staff Photographer

Angie Basis

©COPYRIGHT 2004
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

OUR JN MISSIONIThe Jewish News aspires to communicate news and

BREAKTHROUGH

7100 Orchard Lake Road, W. Bloomfield

Mon. & Thurs. till 9; Tues., Wed., Fri. till 6

8

Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Accounting Manager

Zina Bahrou
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Deborah Schultz
- Todd Skiba
Libby Welch

2004

Editorial Director

Robert A. Sklar

Rita Geiringer

Moonroof • Heated Seats • Memory Seats • Compass
Wood Trim Steering Wheel • ISB Luxury Package

4/30

Controller
Craig it Phipps

Harry Kirsbaum
hIcirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

BUSINESS OFFICES'

www.audettecadillac.com

F. Kevin Browett
Stephen M. Levene
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Story Development Editor

Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

AUDETTE

President

Arthur M. Horwitz

NEWS DESK:

Sales Coordinators

IPULL EAD IS BACK
FOR LEASES EXPIRING
NOW THRU JAN. 2, 2005

Michael H. Steinhardt

Linda Bachrack
lbachrack@oaklandstyle.com

Inside Sales Representatives

Hours: MON. TO WED. 9-6 • THURS. Et FRI. 9-9 • SAT. 9-6 • SUN. 12-4

JN Platinum Editor

JN Platinum Associate Editor

Claudia Gerard
Melissa Litvin
Heidi Martin
Anna Nicholas
Marcy Rastigue
Kristen Wargelin

S MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL. TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST
CASINO. 8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE, TURN RIGHT 7 BLKS TO FREEDS

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

GENERAL MANAGER'

Clothier of Larry Brown,
Head Coach of the Detroit Pistons

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD'

1-888-920-5417



*Plus tax, title, license; all rebates to dealer. Must qualify for Conquest and GMAC credit.

836090

opinion that's useful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the
full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that strengthen
Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging,
caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity and innovation.
We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive member of the commu-
nity. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected, out-
standing Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are
informed, educated readers, very satisfied advertisers, contented employees
and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan