100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

April 23, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-04-23

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH NiE i+
RENAISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

www.detroitjewishnews.com

PUBLISHER'

EDITORIAL'

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Editor

Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@diej ewishnews .com

GENERAL MANAGER'
F. Kevin Browett

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

kevin@jewish.com

ADVERTISING SALESI

Clothier of Larry Brown,
Head Coach of the Detroit Pistons

Hours: MON. TO WED. 9-6 • THURS. & FRI. 9-9 • SAT. 9-6 • SUN. 12-4

Senior Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Rick Nessel

JN Platinum Editor
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com.

Account Executives
Claudia Gerard
Melissa Litvin
Heidi Martin
Marcy Rastigue
Kristen Wargelin

JN Platinum Associate Editor
Linda Bachrack
lbachrack@oaldandstyle.com

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

NEwS DESK: -

Vice Presidents
F. Kevin Browett
Stephen M. Levene
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen - -
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

.

Staff Writer/Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Representatives
Sheryl Alpem
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejevvishnews.com

BUSINESS OFFICES!

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com



Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Maya Kay
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

$1000 (ASHRAM ON
XC70 [ROSS COUNTRY

New 2004 Volvo XC70 Cross Country All Wheel Drive wagon
equipped with Premium package,Touring package and rear
booster seats. M.S.R.P.$39690. Ford A/Z/X Plans available.
Choose from 15 XC70's in stock.

$3000 CASHBACK ON
S60AVVD ALL WHEEL DRIVE

ALL NEW 2004 VOLVOS INCLUDE
36 MONTH/36,000 MILES OF FREE
SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE

Over 137
New 2004 Volvos
in Stock

VOLVO

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

for life

DWYER

On Maple Rd., West of Haggerty

4/23

2004

8

Volvosales@dwyerandsons.com
www.dwyerandsons.corn

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Manager
Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

National Account Manager
,Michael Durham

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker-
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

FULFILLMENT!

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com
Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Display Advertising -
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

/"PHOTOGRAPHY!

Staff Photographer
\Angie Barn

OCOP'YRIGHT 2004
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

OUR J N MISSION I The Jewish Nevvs aspires to communicate news and

AND SONS
VOLVO

248-624-0400

JN ONLINE!

Webmaster
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

DEPARTMENTS I

,/

creativeservices@diejewishnews.com

Graphic Artists
Zina Bahrou
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
- Libby Welch


Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor
Jim Ritz
jritz@thejewishnews.com

CREATIVE SERVICES'

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

\

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Slippery roads don't stand a chance when you're driving a Volvo with All-Wheel Drive. With outstanding
road-holding capabilities, Whiplash Protection and Stability Traction Control, you'll feel secure even in the
worst conditions. So take a test-drive...and enjoy whatever the weather brings.

Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

Arts & Life Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
...Mina Vickers

DON'T BRAVE THE ELEMENTS. TAME THEM WITH VOLVO ALL•WHEEL DRIVE.

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus

Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski
ddimitrieski@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewishnews.com

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL. TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST
CASINO. 8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE, TURN RIGHT 7 BLKS TO FREEDS

e0MMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD!

/

OPEN
SATURDAYS

829640

opinion that's useful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the
full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that strengthen
Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging,
caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity and innovation.
We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive member of the commu-
nity. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected, out-
standing Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are
informed, educated readers, very satisfied advertisers, contented employees
and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan