100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

April 16, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-04-16

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH „--,- E
RENAISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

www.cletroitjewishnews.com

W

TR

FRIDAY- APRIL16- 5-9
SATURDAY- APRIL11 -9-6

PUBLISHERI

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

GENERAL MANAGER'

H'ors d'oeuvres 6. wine tasting provided by 11 Gabbiano

Complimentary Dinner Certificates to 11 Gabbiano with purchase

During this event you may
have a suit, tuxedo or jacket
and trouser made to measure
at off-the-rack prices.
Furthermore, we are pleased
to announce that a special
grouping of bolt end
fabrications will be available
at specially reduced
trunk show prices.

Wks

Pierre Otieriiieville

or

Satn Ferrar o

Chris Richard

REED

lee Fashion Feels So GOO'
1 526 OTTAWA STREET • WINDSOR, ON MX 265

5 minutes from the tunnel. Take Riverside Drive east past casino.
S blocks to Gladstone, turn right 7 blocks to Freeds.

I -877-5FREEDS

www.freeds.com

Mon. to Wed. 9-6. Thurs.

Fri. 9-9 Sat. 9-6. Sun. 12-4

F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

ADVERTISING SALESI

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Arts & Life Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Senior Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Rick Nessel

JN Platinum Editor
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

Account Executives
Claudia Gerard
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Marcy Rastigue
Kristen Wargelin
Melissa Litvin

JN Platinum Associate Editor
Linda Bachrack
lbachrack@oaldandstyle.com

Inside Sales Representatives
Sheryl Alpern
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
,Mina Vickers

NEWS DESK:
Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
lacirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfinan@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckermOthejewishnews.com

ANNUAL ART TRUNK SHOW
APRIL 1 7-1 8, SAT. & SUN. 1 OAM-GPN I

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Maya Kay
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES'

creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

The largest collection of original artwork ever!
Select your art like the galleries do.

Graphic Artists
Zina Bahrou
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Libby Welch

JN ONLINE!

Webmaster
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

PUBLISHED BY
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

1

Vice Presidents
F. Kevin Browett
Stephen M. Levene
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Manager
Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
Matta P. Greenberg

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

National Account Manager
Michael Durham

COPY TEAM:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

General Offices -
248-354-6060

BUSINESS OFFICES'

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

1

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski
ddimitrieski@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak
trdyczak@thejewishnews.com

/COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD'

7 EDITORIAL!

Copy Team Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor
Jim Ritz
jritz@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljevvishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

FULFILLMENT'

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.ainil

Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones -

/PHOTOGRAPHY]

Staff Photographer

Angie Baan

I

DEPARTMENTS

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Display Advertising -
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, dOuble-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2004
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS





OUR JN MIS S I 0 N I The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and

Danielle Peleg Gallery

Contemporary & Traditional Fine clrl
4301 Orchard Lake Road (Crosswinds Mall) West Bloomfield
248-626-5810
Hours: Tue.-Sal. 10-6 • Sun. 12-5

opinion that's useful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the
full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that strengthen
Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging,
caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity and innovation.
We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive member of the commu-
nity. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected, out- .
standing Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are
informed, educated readers, very satisfied advertisers, contented employees
and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan