100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

April 02, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-04-02

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

RENAISSANCE

wvvw.detroitjewishnews.com

BAR MITZVAH,

PROM AND

SPECIAL OCCASION

SUITS

Freeds of Windsor
specializes in boys' suits
from 6 to 20, including
a great selection of
husky sizes starting at
approximately $120 U.S.
with all alterations included
or made-to-measure.
Full selection of shirts & ties.

CLOTHING FOR MEN Sz- WOMEN

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL. TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST
CASINO. 8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE, TURN RIGHT 7 BLKS TO FREEDS

www.freeds.com

MON. TO WED. 9-6, THURS. & FRI. 9-9
SAT. 9-6, SUN. 12-4

1526 OTTAWA STREET

I I/

her

Waii4U --
Fashion TeeCs So

1 (877) 5 FREEDS

537-3337

PUBLISHER]

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

GENERAL MANAGER'

F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com
.....

ADVERTISING SALES

JN Platinum Editor
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaldandstyle.com

Account Executives .
Claudia Gerard
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Marcy Rastigue
Kristen Wargelin
Melissa Litvin

JN Platinum Associate Editor
Linda Bachrack
lbachra.ck@oaldandstyle.com

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

NEWS DESK:

Vice Presidents
F. Kevin Browett
Stephen M. Levene
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Representatives
Sheryl Alpern
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
\ ,Mina Vickers

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geirhiger

Office Staff
Maya Kay
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

CREATIVE SERVICES'

creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Graphic Artists
Zin
' a Bahrou
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Libby Welch

JN ONLINE

Paul has graciously served the community for over 20 years

with expertise in gemstones, appraisals, diamonds, estate jewelry

and watches. He looks forward to providing his customers, both

old and new, with uncompromising service for years to come.

ASTREiNS

CREATIVE JEWELERS

120 WEST MAPLE • DOWNTOWN BIRMINGHAM • (248) 644-1651

(1/2

BLOCK WEST OF WOODWARD)

Hours: Mon, Tues, Wed, Fri & Sat 10-5:30 • Thurs10-8:00
We Accept M/C, Visa, Amex, Discover • Toll Free: 1-877-ASTREIN

4/ 2

2004

8

WWW.ASTREINS.COM

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

Senior Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Rick Nessel

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

GRADUATE GEMOLOGIST

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

(

Arts & Life Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

BUSINESS OFFICES!

IS PROUD TO WELCOME

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski
ddimitrieski@thejewishnews.com

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

ASTREIN'S JEWELERS

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD'

/ EDITORIAL'

Webmaster
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
-Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
lilcirsbatun@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shell Dorfman
sdorfinan@thejewishnews.com

Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thej ewishn ews.com

PUBLISHED BY
Jewish. Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

Controller
Craig IL Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Manager
t Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

National Account Manager
Michael Durham

DEPARTMENTS

I

COPY DESK:

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Copy Editor
Jim Ritz
jritz@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@ailjewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
,clannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

Display Advertising -
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
21 year
$56
e a r
years
$99
FULFILLMENT!
- Per year out-of-state
$75
circulationdesk@thejewishnews.comi
$142
Per year foreign
Circulation Supervisor
. Detroit Jewish News
Barb Yessian
29200 Northwestern Highway
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Suite 110
Fen.
Southfield, MI 48034

-

715 HOTOGRAPHY1

( Staff Photographer

'Angie Bans

©COPYRIGHT 2004
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

OUR JN MISSION I The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and

opinion that's useful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the
full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that strengthen
Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging,
caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity and innovation.
We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive member of the commu-
nity. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected, out-
standing Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are
informed, educated readers, very satisfied advertisers, contented employees
and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan