100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

March 19, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-03-19

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH
A
RENAISSANCE

PUBLISHER

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

GENERAL MANAGER,

F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALESI

Store Hours

Take Riverside Drive east

www.freeds.com

past casino, 8 blocks to

(519) 258 6532. 1 (877) 5 FREEDS
37-3337 I

Gladstone, turn right 7

blocks to FREEDS.

-

so *mi,

Arts & Life Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Senior Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Rick Nessel

JN Platinum Editor
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

Account Executives
Claudia Gerard
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Marcy Rastigue
Kristen Wargelin
Melissa Wolf-Litwin

JN Platinum Associate Editor
Linda Bachrack
lbachrack@oaklandstyle.com

NEWS DESK:
Story Development Editor
Kern Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hicirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Representatives
Sheryl Alpern
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfinan@thejewishnews.com

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
,Mina Vickers

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

Where Fashion Feels So Good!

5 minutes from the tunnel.

Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski
ddimitrieslci@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewishnews.com

E

DAILY & SAT. 9-6
THURS. - FRI. 9-9
SUN. 12-4

BUSINESS OFFICES'

Diana Lieberman
dlieberrn@thejewishnews.com

s \

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Craig Steinhaus

Office Staff
Maya Kay
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

is proud to announce that he
has joined the firm of

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES'

Designs Unlimited

creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Bringing over 20 years of experience
in the design industry, Craig is available
to design custom cabinetry and consult on
space planning and architectural projects.

Graphic Artists
Zina Bahrou
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Libby Welch

\

JN ONLINE'

Webmaster
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

17ESIC.INS
UNLIMITED

Available by appt.
(248) 624-7300

8

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.coM

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor
Jim Ritz
jritz@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
\ dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

FULFILLMENT!

circulationdesk@thejewishnews:com

Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

1. PHOTOGRAPHY1

Staff Photographer
\ Angie Baait

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD'

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology
Manager
Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
Diana P. Greenberg

National Account Manager
\Michael Durham

DEPARTMENTS I

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Display Advertising -
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wed.nesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2004
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

OUR JN M I S S I 0 N I The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and

Showroom Hours
10 — 5 M-F

csteinhaus@designsunlimitedonline.com

3/19
2004

www.detroitjewishnews.com

EDITORIAL!

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

I

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

3160 Haggerty Road, West Bloomfield, MI 48323

822420

opinion that's useful, engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the
full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that strengthen
Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging,
caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity and innovation.
We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive member of the commu-
nity. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected, out-
standing Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are
informed, educated readers, very satisfied advertisers, contented employees
and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan