100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

March 12, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-03-12

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

INS

INGI

is

JEWI FI
ISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

MED1 A

www.detroitjewishnews.com

It's time kr !Weirs Best Sale of the Year!

3 SUITS FOR 1! 3 SUITS FOR $540"

Save up to $1000 - includes the finest Italian fabrics!

PUBLISHER'

You Save 70% on sizes 34 extra short to 76 extra long

oversizes extra

GENERAL MANAGER'

Take the Freed's Challenge...

We GUARANTEE to get you
over the bridge in 15 minutes
or less OR we will take

$50 OFF CAN.

*All sale or regular price suits included

in

/ ADVERTISING SALES'

this offer!

1-877-5-FREEDS

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD'

Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Arts & Life Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Senior Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Rick Nessel

JN Platinum Editor
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaldandstyle.com

Inside Sales Representatives
Sheryl Alpem
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

1526 Ottawa Street • Windsor

EDITORIAL'
Editor

Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski
ddimitrieski@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewislurews.com

tummy The Clock i s Tic

www.freeds.corn

F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Account Executives
Claudia Gerard
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Marcy Rastigue
Kristen Wargelin
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

THIS GREAT
SUIT DEAL!

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL, TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST CASINO.
8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE TURN RIGHT 7 ELKS. TO FREERS OF WINDSOR
Hours: Mon-Wed 9-6, Thurs & Fri 9-9, Sat 9-6, Sun 12-4

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen

, Mina Vickers

News DESK:

Story Development Editor
Ken Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluc k erm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

BUSINESS OFFICES'

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

125t11 urns seas

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Maya Kay
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

./CREATIVE SERVICES'

creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

Graphic Artists
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Libby Welch

JN ONLINE!

COPY DESK:

Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor
Jim Ritz
jritz@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
\ ,dannyraskin@sbcgJobal.net

FULFILLMENT I

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com
Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology
Manager
Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
Mana P. Greenberg

National Account Manager
\Michael Durham

DEPARTMENTS I

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Display Advertising -
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Webmaster
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@jevvish.com

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

©COPYRIGHT 2004
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PROGRAM

Beethoven

Stcple Quartet

Beethoven

Sting ()oar tot F Major, Op. 135 (1226)

BFethovert

StAng Quartet m Molar, 00.59, No (1805-06)

.

urns

3/1 2
2004

8

soy a .,Cm

• •

flat Map', Op. 18, No. 6 (1798 1800)

K6TE 91-301

734.764.2538

www.unis.org

(.D.Aside thf., , 734 uraa code con ton-fret :!00 2:2 1-122

,

(_Cunt; Csttlr,Ho ur=. V. 1 9 rim 1 pm.. Cfr

MISSION I The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and
opinion that's useful; engaging, enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the
full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions that strengthen
Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging,
caring, enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity and innovation.
We acknowledge our role as a responsible, responsive member of the commu-
nity. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected, out-
standing Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are
informed, educated readers, very satisfied-advertisers, contented employees
and profitable growth.

OUR JN

m -1 pm

818420

...................................................

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan