100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

February 27, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-02-27

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISHM
RENAISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

EDIA

"FREEDS OF

ME STORY

When a top Montreal suit
manufacturer called with a
surplus inventory of the
finest Italian fabrics
Ari and Dan traveled
to Montreal twice
within 2 weeks
to hand-pick
over 1,000
suits in sizes
to fit every
man with
savings of
70% off.
WE GUARANTEE

R" Challenge!

WE CHALLENGE YOU

to find a better suit deal on
either side of the border.
We have Freeds 75-year
reputation on the line
to prove it.

to get you through the border in
15 minutes or less or we'll give
you an additional S50.00 can off
on this great suit deal.
See store for details.

www.freeds.com

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL,
TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST CASINO.
8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE
TURN RIGHT 7 BLKS. TO FREEDS OF WINDSOR

www.detroitjevvishnews.com

3 SUITS FOR 1

Reg. $695 to $895 Can.

NOW 3 SUITS FOR $540 U.S.

• Sizes 34 extra short to
76 extra long
(oversizes slightly extra)
• Canadian made
top Italian fabrics
including super 100's
to super 150's
• All Wools.
Wool cashmere
blends from
Marzotto,
gnone, Lora Piana,
Barberis and more

• Savings of
over $1,000

. "\\.
.1?K•

. .



IF

s•;•.•,-.





-

SAV ES

PUBLISHER
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES.
Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski
ddimitrieski@thejewishnews.com

Senior Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Rick Nessel

Account Executives
Claudia Gerard
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Marcy Rastigue
Kristen Wargelin
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewishnews.com





1526 Ottawa Street • Windsor

1-877-5-FREEDS

Mon., Tues.,-Wed. 9-6
Thur. 8 Fri. 9-9, Sat 9-6, Sun. 12-4

811260

Inside Sales Representatives
Sheryl Alpern
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

BUSINESS OFFICES:
Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

Graphic Artists
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Libby Welch

Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen

EDITORIAL:
Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsIdar@thejewislutews.com

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Arts & Life Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

News DESK:

Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfinan
sdorfinan@thejewishnews.com

Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

2/27

2004

8

www.romasposa.com

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jffiendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Manager
Deanna Luoma

COPY DESK:

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

National Account Manager
Michael Durham

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

DEPARTMENTS:
General Offices -
248-354-6060

Copy Editor
Jim Ritz
jritz@thejewishnews.com

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

Display Advertising -
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobalnet

Editorial -
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Local Columnist
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

FULFILLMENT:

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com
Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

JN ONLINE
General Manager
F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Web master
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

By Appointment-,
722 N. Old Woodward
-Al

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally ICrugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56

$99

$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2004
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating posi-
tions that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring,
enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a
responsible, responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the
most respected, outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, edu-
cated readers, very satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan