100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

January 30, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-01-30

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH
RENAISSANCE

T MING IS

E

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

D

wwvvedetroitjewishnews.com

Its time for Freedts Best Sale of the Year!

3 SUITS FOR 1! 3 SUITS FOR $540n

You Save 70% on sizes 34 extra short to 76 extra long

Account Executives
Claudia Gerard
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Marcy Rastigue
Kristen Wargelin
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

$50 OFF CAN

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewisluiews.com

YOUR NEXT
SUIT PURCHASE*
GUARANTEED!

Inside Sales Representatives
Sheryl Alpern
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

*All sale or regular price suits included in this offer!

www.freeds.com

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsIdar@thejewisluiews.com

Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski
ddimitrieski@thejewishnews.com

If it takes more than 15 minutes
to cross the border,
Freed's will give you

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL, TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST CASINO.
8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE TURN RIGHT 7 BM. TO FREEDS OF WINDSOR
Hours: Mon-Wed 9-6, Thurs & Fri 9-9, Sat 9-6, Sun 12-4

EDITORIAL:

ADVERTISING SALES:

Take the Freed's Challenge...

Hurry „. The Clock

PUBLISHER

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

NEWS DESK:

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
Illcirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

1-877-5-FREEDS

BUSINESS OFFICES:

COPY DESK:

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@diejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

RoMA

Trunk Show

ebruary 12 through 15

Graphic Artists
Cathy Ciccone
Kern Johnson
Anne Lada
Donna Pace
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Libby Welch

Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor
Jim Ritz
jritz@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atliewishritnes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

Local Columnist
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

FULFILLMENT:

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:

I

1526 Ottawa Street • Windsor

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

Office hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
weekdays

@COPYRIGHT 2004
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President.
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

JN ONLINE
General Manager
E Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Webmaster
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Information Technology Manager
Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

1/30

2004

8

\I
ppointment 248-723-4300
722 N. Old Woodward
WWW. romasposa .co

404370

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating posi-
tions that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring,
enjoyable work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a
responsible, responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the
most respected, outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, edu-
cated readers, very satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan