100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

January 16, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-01-16

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH grE
RENAISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

www.detroitjewishnews.com

4

V V i; t4,N T ,X,, '; , ',,,WN

4M.S::=K%

,1111111111111111pliP"^. ...eassmexassaamoszna

EDITORIAL:

PUBLISHER
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Editor

Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Associate Publisher

Associate Editor

David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

Cl a ran

Alan Hitsk-y
ahitsky@thejeyvishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:

Arts & EritObinment Editor

Sales Manager

Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Dean Dimitrieski
ddimitrieski@thejewishnews.com

Savings in iv
in me

Account Executives

News

Claudia Gerard
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Marcy Rastigue
Kristen Wargelin
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

-877-5-FREEDS

Staff Writer/Online Columnist

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049

Deadline: Tuesday, 3 p.m.

Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@dtejewishnews.com

Sheryl Alpern
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

1526 Ottawa Street • Windsor

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Staff Writers

Inside Sales Representatives

wwwireeds.com

Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewisl news.com

Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Manager

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL, TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST CASINO.
8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE TURN RIGHT 7 BLKS. TO FREEDS OF WINDSOR
Hours: Mon-Wed 9-6, Thum & Fri 9-9, Sat 9-6, Sun 12-5

DEPARTMENTS:
General Offices -
248-354-6060

Story Development Editor

Meg Lyczak
mlyczak@thejewishnews.com

VXN, kt4
L72

DES1C:

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

News Desk Assistant

Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032

Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social

David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Accounting Manager

Copy Editor/Education Writer

Subscriptions:

Irene Shotkin

Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

Sales Coordinators

COPY DESK:

Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Senior Copy Editor

BUSINESS OFFICES:

Administrative Assistant

Rita Geiringer

Copy Desk Assistant

Office Staff

Bobbi Charnas
bchamas@thejewishnews.com

Jan Shalt'
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

Copy Editor

Jim Ritz
jritz@thejewishnews.com

Collection Analyst

Hazel Bender

Contributing Editor

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

Creative Services Manager

AppleTree Editor

Michelle Sheridan

Design & Graphics Specialist

& Morel

.
040.0100000t4

?4, 7

X%

16

2004

8

Vice President

Local Columnist

Operations Director

Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

David M. Neill

FULFILLMENT:
circulationdesk@thejewiihriews.com

F. Kevin Browett

Angie Baan

Circulation Supervisor

Craig R. Phipps

Barb Yessian

Circulation/Customer . Service Rep

Editorial Director

Contributing Photographers

Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

Fenton Jones

Staff Photographer

Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Interactive Media Director

Controller

Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor

JN ONLINE

General Manager

E Kevin Browett
^. }s keyin@jew%sh:conl

Web master

Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Manager

Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director

Illana P. Greenberg

Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

THROUGH
BREAK
7100 Orchard Lake Road, W. Bloomfield

Mort. & Thurs. till 9; Tues, Wed., Fri. till 6

a.

Michael H. Steinhardt

Online Store Manager

www.audettecadillac.com

1 ••

Chairman

President

Suzy Sherman
ssherman@jewish.com

AUDETTE

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Libby Welch

Devilles ,
Escalades ,
Eldorados

©COPYRIGHT 2004
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

Arthur M. Horwitz

Graphic Artists

VUO ''

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

Senior Columnist

Zina Bahrou

.c. 1 ‘

Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

$56
$99
$75
$142

Oa,

4

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,

enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected, ..
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan