100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

January 02, 2004 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2004-01-02

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH Ki
RENAISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

D

Happy Ptetu Yeah ktoat

Fttearo

Freed's Multi-Million Dollar
Clearance Sale!!!

Savings on Every Department
in the Store!!

Up to 70% off!!

PUBLISHER
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski

Account Executives

Kathy Johnson
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Kristen Wargelin
Bonnie Weintrob
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Inside Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

Sales Coordinators

Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL. TARE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST CASINO .
8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE, TURN RIGHT 7 EILHS TO FREERS OF WINDSOR

Hours: Mon — Wed 9-6, Thurs & Fri 9-9. Sat 9-6 Sun 12-5

1526 Ottawa Street • Windsor



-877-5-FREEDS

BUSINESS OFFICES:

Irene Shotkin

Administrative Assistant

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

Collection Analyst

Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

NEws DESK:
Story Development Editor

Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Online Columnist

Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shell Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant

Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:

Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer

Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant

Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor

Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlink.net

Senior Columnist

Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

Graphic Artists

Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

Did You Know You Can Join the
Center Fitness Club For Less?

Contributing Photographers

Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

the cost of a Jewish Community Center membership!*

Arts & Entertainment Editor

Local Columnist

On the Payroll at a Temple, Synagogue, etc.?

30% OFF

Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba

That's Right! All Jewish Communal employees are entitlecito

Associate Editor

Accounting Manager

Rita Geiringer

Do You Work for a Jewish Agency? •

EDITORIAL:
Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Associate Publisher

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

New Year's Holiday Hours
New Years Eue: 9 - 4
New Years Day: Closed

www.freeds.com

I

www.detroitjevvishnews.com

FULFILLMENT
circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com
Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

JN ONLINE
General Manager
F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:
General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday;
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman

Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President

Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Operations Director

David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Controller

Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director

Web Producer

Robert A. Sklar

Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Online Store Manager

Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Information Technology Director

Interactive Media Support/
Qualify Assurances

Marketing Director

Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

Gregory K. Day

Wana P. Greenberg

Come in to receive a tour and a free 5-day pass, or call us at
248.432,5496 in West Bloomfield or 248.967.4030 in Oak Park.

T H E

CENTER
Jewish Community Center of Metropolitan Detroit

D. Dan & Betly Kann Building • Eugene & Marcia Applebaum Jewish Community Campus 6600 West Maoie Road West Bloomfield
Jimmy Prentis Morris Building A. Mired Taubman Jewish Community Campus • 15110 West Ten Mlle Road • Oak Park

*Some restrictions may apply

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan