100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

December 19, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-12-19

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

JEWISH mEDIA
RENAISSANCE

V,..`•Mttk.M.'•

Awas.

s; > ,UW.

....saasimensimvosma,
'M ,\
...erissfigotwommoismaiwtssosommg ,
,,,, •''.."

I

1 U.S. DOLLAR = $1.50
AT FREED'S
OF WINDSOR

PUBLISHER
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishriews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski

ON EVERY ITEM
IN THE STORE!

Account Executives
Claudia Gerard
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Kristen Wargelin
Bonnie Weintrob
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

Inside Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

OFFER VALID ITIL DECEMBER 24, 2003
ON NEW PURCHASES ONLY!

SALE & REGULAR PRICES APPLY.
NO COUPONS OR OTHER OFFERS APPLY.

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Konilen
Mina Vickers

EXPIRES ON 12/24/03

BUSINESS OFFICES:
Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

www.freeds.com

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST CASINO.
OF WINDSOR
T 7 MS TO F
8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE, TURN RIGHT

1526 Ottawa Street • Windsor

Holiday Hours: Weekdays 9-9. Sat. 9-6. Sun. 12-5



1-877-5-FREEDS

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

„.

'Ask about
our early lease- •At •
termination
program! -

wvvw.detroitjewishnews.com

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender



CREATIVE SERYICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com



Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

...

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

Graphic Artists
Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Linda F. Stinson

Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua ICristal

EDITORIAL:
Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thej ewishnews.com

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

News

DESK:

Story Development Editor
Ken Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff 'Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejevvishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

CoPY

DESK:

Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
appletree@thejewishnews.com

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

Local Columnist
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaldandstyle.com

FULFILLMENT:
circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com
Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

JN ONLINE
General Manager
F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances
Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

#1 In Sales & Service 6 Years Running

4TN

12/19
2003

8

49251 Grand River Ave. at Wixom Rd. • 24S-305-5300
Www.Varsitylittemere.eom
L 1 N C O L N
Open Satin.'da;ys, 8:30-5:00

Mercury le

• Pitts tax and all rebates to dealer.
liteludes renewal incentives, loyalty 1.4:.thttes. 10.5()0 iuile closed-eiid lease.•
$3.850 doe at signing. Prices slightly hi,f.;,her for noti-A Plan customers.

-sa oe

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:
General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Operations Director
David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Controller
Craig IL Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Manager
Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. it strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan