100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

November 21, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-11-21

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

wr, w0.41:

FaT;77M:4Mcin;ti:cW;WFWV;,:c7;" .

A
JEVVISH
RENAISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

wvvw.d.etroitjewishnews.com

Canada's largest independent men s & women's clothier

Iakszwmwsisszokk

Mens' and Ladies'

PUBLISHER
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewislmews.com

Top Quality
Leathers

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

Over 1000 to choose from

Reg. $495 CANADIAN
NOW

ADVERTISING SALES:

Sales Manager
Dean Dimitrieski

Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Kristen Wargelin
Bonnie Weintrob
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Present this Coupon
and get a

EE

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

Spago Lunch or
Dinner inside Freeds
with any purchase

Inside Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

Nov. 12th-Dec. 24th

cuicion 7-eels 60

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Holiday Hours

MON-FRI. 9-9
SAT. 9-6
SUN. 12-4
5 minutes from the tunnel.
Take Riverside Drive east
past casino, 8 blocks to
Gladstone, turn right 7
blocks to FREEDS.

!Mere Fashion Feels So Good!

www.freeds.com
(519) 258-6532* 1 (877) 5 FREEDS

1 2211i,

71

37-3337

1 ,

BUSINESS OFFICES:
Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Jan Shaili
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

Ask about
our early lease
termination
program!

CREATIVE SMICES:
creativeservicejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Design & Graphics Specialist
Tina Bahrou

2004
LINCOLN
AVIATOR

$335

36 months
$2,05() Down

#1 In Sales & Service 6 Years Running
248-3()5-5300
ve, <t t Wixoni
49 , 51 Grand

LINCOLN

ercury

1 1 /21
2003

8

Graphic Artists
Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Linda F. Stinson

fript

Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

EDITORIAL:

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Associate Editor
Man Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.co m

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

NEWS DESK:

Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:

Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewislmews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlink.net

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

Local Columnist
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:
General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

FULFILLMENT:
circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

Operations Director
David M. Neill

JN ONLINE
General Manager
F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances
Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

$56
$99
$75
$142

Interactive Media Director
F Kevin Browett

Controller
Craig IL Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
griendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Manager
Deanna Luoma

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

W1' °W.varsityliner1R_1e.C41111

Open Saturdays S:30-5:00

Hu ,: Ia.% find alt 1 .,:.1);ti es to Real{ -.
1-11;:ititivs roicw rt.:1 -qtt‘-‘. 1f).500 ttiilt. e14,sQtl-cpd
=';34S:50 dm: at :,i141.1i 1 P:* .- Prices ltz,9tt t. Iii‘iht:r for Finn-. \ Plan vustont: rs.

Our JN mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,

enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan