100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

October 24, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-10-24

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JIN

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

Ecteiti J EMAI:idE

www.detroitjewishnews.com

creeds
Made-to-Measure

/rade.

PUBLISHER
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewisluiews.com

featuring...
Men's Suits,
"MIrr"— Men's and Ladies' Leathers,
Shearlings from Lek() Jez &
Custom Shirts from Michel's

Friday, October 24th
6:00pm - 9:00 pm
and
Saturday, Octoober 15th
9:00am - 6:00 pm

Wine & Appetizers provided by
Spago Italian° Ristorante

Store Hours

www.freeds.com

Take Riverside Drive east

past casino, 8 blocks to

Gladstone, turn right 7

blocks to FREEDS.

Sales Manager

Dean Dimitrieski

Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Kristen Wargelin
Bonnie Weintrob
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

Inside Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

BUSINESS OFFICES:
Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Where Fashion Feels So Good!

5 minutes from the tunnel.

ADVERTISING SALES:

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

FRE

DAILY & SAT. 9-6
THURS. - FRI 9-9
SUN. 12-4

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

(519) 258-6532* 1 (877) 5 FREEDS
37-3337
61110

Sugarloaf
Art Fair

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservicesthejewislmews.com

Creative Services Manager

Michelle Sheridan

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

Graphic Artists
Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Linda F. Stinson

Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

,• •

Novi Expo Center • Novi, MI
October 24, 25, 26, 2003

10/24

2003

8

Daily Adult Admission $6.00

For Discount Admission Coupons:

Children Under 12 FREE
Parking FREE Compliments of Sugarloaf
Friday, Saturday & Sunday 10-6
DIRECTIONS: Take 1-96 to Exit 162. Turn south

• Visit your local Farmer Jack
• Print them from www.SugarloafCrafts.com
• Call 800-210-9900

Bu

FARMER

JACK
_ VVN Obgerver ei 'Eccentric
HCLAVrib
crafts online at www.CraftsOnline.com

on Novi Road. Turn right onto Expo Center Drive.
The Expo Center is located one block on the right.

EDITORIAL
Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Associate Editor
Man Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

News DESK:

Story Development Editor
Ken Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shell Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckenn@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewisluiews.com

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor

David Sachs
dsachs@thejevvishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer

Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
palioey@earthlinknet

Senior ColUmnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobaLcom

Local Columnist
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaldandstyle.com

FULFILLMENT:
circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com
Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

JN ONLINE
General Manager
F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Interactive Media Support!
Quality Assurances
Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENT&
General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday. 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56

$99

S75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Operations Director
David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director
Gregory K. Day

Marketing Director
lllana P. Greenberg

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,

enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan