100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

October 17, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-10-17

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

Ecieft

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

RENAISSANCE

jinff

www.detroitjevvishnews.com

breeds
Made-to-Measure

featuring...

Men's Suits,
Men's and Ladies' leathers,
Shearlings from Lek() Jez &
Custom Shirts from Michel's

:VgNkNe .

Friday, October 24"
6:00pm - 9:00 pm
and
Saturday, Octoober 15"
9:00am - 6:00 pm

Wine & Appetizers provided by
Spago Italiano Ristorante

EDITORIAL:

Editor

Associate Publisher

David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:

Sales Manager

Dean Dimitrieski

Account Executives

Kathy Johnson
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Kristen Wargelin
Bonnie Weintrob
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Inside Sales Manager

Meg Lyczak

Inside Sales Representatives

Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

FRE tr:

DAILY & SAT. 9-6
THURS. - FRI. 9-9
SUN. 12-4

Where Fashion Feels So Good!

www.freeds.com

(519) 258-6532* 1 (877) 5 FREEDS
37-3337 g
Oa
M 1"71

Run until your muscles scream on one of our tracks. Go for the burn in our
innovative Spinning studio. Or swim until your lungs beg for mercy in our
indoor and outdoor pools. At the new Center Fitness Club, you'll find
everything you need to chase that natural high.

Come in for your free trial pass today and find out what your
workout's been missing. For more information call 248.432.5586.

2003

8

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejevvishnews.com

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049

Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032

Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Copy Editor/Education Writer

Administrative Assistant

Subscriptions:

Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

Senior Copy Editor

Copy Desk Assistant

Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.corn

Contributing Editor

Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlink.net

1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

┬ęCOPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.com

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Local Columnist
Carla Jean Schwartz -

Michael H. Steinhardt

cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

Chairman

President

Arthur M. Horwitz

FULFILLMENT:

Vice President

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Circulation Supervisor

Barb Yessian

Circulation/Customer Service Rep

Fenton Jones

Operations Director

David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director

F. Kevin Browett

Angie Baan

JN ONLINE

Contributing Photographers

E Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Craig R. Phipps

Web Producer

Robert A. Sklar

Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

$56
S99
$75
$142

Senior Columnist

Staff Photographer

Join today and pay $0 initiation. Plus, get a fitness evaluation,
YogaChi class and McEntire Pilates Studio class free.

General Manager

Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

Online Store Manager

Shari Tingle
store@jewish.com

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances

Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

Controller

Editorial Director

Contributing Editor

Jonathan Friendly
jfiriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director

Gregory K. Day

Marketing Director

llama P. Greenberg

E2111111111111

THE CENTER
FITNESS CLUB

CX,o,

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Graphic Artists

of V

Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewish.nevvs.com

Irene Shotkin

Accounting Manager

Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Linda F. Stinson

You live for the endorphin rush.
We exist to help you find it.

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:

NEWS DESK:

David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

1 0 / 17

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

BUSINESS OFFICES:

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Jewish
Federation

Man Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

*TN

Associate Editor

Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

Offer ends 11/30/03. Some restrictions may apply.

Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Sales Coordinators

Store Hours

5 minutes from the tunnel.
Take Riverside Drive east
past casino, 8 blocks to
Gladstone, turn right 7
blocks to FREEDS.

PUBLISHER

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

D. Dan & Betty Kahn Building
Eugene and Marcia Applebaum
Jewish Community Campus

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan