100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

October 10, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-10-10

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH
RENAISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

E

vvww.detroitjewishnews.com

PUBLISHER
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

EDITORIAL:

Associate Publisher

Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:

Sales Manager

Dean Dimitrieski

Account Executives

Kathy Johnson
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Kristen Wargelin
Bonnie Weintrob
Melissa Wolf-Litvin



Editor

Associate Editor

Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Arts & Entertainment Editor

Gail Zimmerman
gzirnmerman@thejewishnews.com

NEWS DESK:

Story Development Editor

Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejevvishnews.com

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049

Meg Lyczak

Staff Writers

Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Inside Sales Representatives

Shell Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sales Coordinators

Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Take Riverside Drive east

past casino, 8 blocks to

Gladstone, turn right 7

BUSINESS OFFICES:

(519) 258 6532. 1 (877) 5 FREEDS

-

blocks to FREEDS.

1

.,„ E

. 71

News Desk Assistant

Sy Manello
smanelloOthejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:

David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Accounting Manager

Jaen FashiongeTtIGood!
www.freeds.com

5 minutes from the tunnel.

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

Senior Copy Editor

"Nak.

FRE

37-3337

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

DAILY & SAT. 9-6
THURS. - FRI. 9-9
SUN. 12-4

DEPARTMENTS:
General Offices -
248-354-6060

Staff Writer/Online Columnist

Inside Sales Manager

Store Hours

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

Irene Shotkin

Copy Editor/Education Writer

Administrative Assistant

Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Rita Geiringer

Copy Desk Assistant

Office Staff

Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

Collection Analyst

Bobbi Charms
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor

Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

Hazel Bender

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032

Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885

Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:

1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

AppleTree Editor

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlinknet

Creative Services Manager

Senior Columnist

Michelle Sheridan

Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobaLcom

Design & Graphics Specialist

Local Columnist

Graphic Artists

Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

Circulation Supervisor

Operations Director

Barb Yessian

David M. Neill

Circulation/Customer Service Rep

Interactive Media Director

Angie Baan

JN ONLINE

Controller

Contributing Photographers

F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Web Producer

Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director

Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor

Online Store Manager

Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Gregory K. Day

Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

8

F. Kevin Browett

Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances

2003

Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Fenton Jones

Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

Tickets also at ralaCEntcom, The Palace
Box Office and all ticketmaster outlets.
Charge by phone at 248-645-6666. *2'

President

Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President

General Manager

CC.COM

Michael H. Steinhardt

FULFILLMENT:
circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

Staff Photographer

GetTicketsAI

PUBLISHED BY
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman

Zina Bahrou

Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Linda F. Stinson

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

Information Technology Director

Marketing Director

Illana P. Greenberg

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan