100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

September 12, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-09-12

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

RENAISSANCE

PUBLISHER

EDITORIAL:

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Washtenaw Account Executive
Kristen Wargelin

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

Inside Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

BUSINESS OFFICES:

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Store Hours

DAILY & SAT. 9-6
THURS. - FRI. 9-9
SUN. 12-4

5 minutes from the tunnel.
Take Riverside Drive east
past casino, 8 blocks to
Gladstone, turn right 7
blocks to FREEDS.

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

Where Fashion Feels So Good!

www.freeds.com

(519) 258 6532* 1 (877) 5 FREEDS

-

17111

37-3337
3

The NEWEST Concept Restaurant & Sports Bar for
your NFL Sunday Ticket, NCAA, NHL, NBA and more.

Twenty-Two 42-inch HDTV
Plasma Screen TVs plus

3 HDTV Giant Screens

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

Graphic Artists
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Linda F Stinson

Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

The Press Box also features: • 70 Vodkas • 31 Scotches
60 Beers • 20 Tequilas • Music Video Juke Box
Featured Movie Nights • .Best Steaks. Burgers and Ribs in Town
NM Trivia: QB1 & Nascar Trivia

„TN

www.detroitjewishnews.com

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
g-zimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry ICirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:

Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dliebertn@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlink.net

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.com

Local Columnist
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaldandstyle.com

FULFILLMENT:

circulationdesk@thejewislutews.com

Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

JN ONLINE
General Manager
F Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

r

ffeficri tiPEN FOP LUNCH!
Buy One Entree,
Get One Half Off!

Valid Mon-Fri 11 am - 4 pm• Excludes daily special & alcohol • Exp. 9-30-03

9/12

8

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances
Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56

$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Operations Director
David M. Neil

Interactive Media Director
F Kevin Browett

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director
Gregory IC Day

Marketing Director
111=a P. Greenberg

Open
7 Days a
Week
11 am
to 2 pm

L

2003

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila I A7,rus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:

News DESK:

Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

Robert Kimoto
Casually Serving
Tableside

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging.

326 W. 4th, Royal Oak • 248-547-2400
Next to the Royal Oak Theatre

755730

enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected.
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan