100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

August 29, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-08-29

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH MEDLA
RENAISSANCE

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Washtenaw Account Executive
Kristen Wargelin

Staff Writers
Shell Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

BUSINESS OFFICES:

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

--

past casino, 8 blocks to

Gladstone, turn right 7

Where Fashion Feels So Good!

www.freeds.com

(519) 258-6532* 1 (877) 5 FREEDS

r7-1

blocks to FREEDS.

37-

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

Graphic Artists
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Alex. Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Linda F. Stinson

Staff Photographer
Angie Basis

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua ICristal

,

‘t

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:

Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Chamas.
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

7020 Orchard Lake Road • West Bloomfield

(between 14 & 15 Mile Road)

8

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earddink.net

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.com

PUBLISHED BY
Jewish Renaissance Media

Local Columnist
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

FULFILLMENT:

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

Operations Director
David M. Neill

JN ONLINE
General Manager
F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances
Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

EDITORIAL:

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Sales & Service Open Saturday 8AM - 4PM

DEPARTMENTS:

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Inside Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

5 minutes from the tunnel.
Take Riverside Drive east

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimm erman@thejevvishnews.com

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila I,71rus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

NEWS DESK:

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

DAILY & SAT. 9-6
THURS. - FRI. 9-9
SUN. 12-4

www.detroitjewishnews.com

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

PUBLISHER

Store Hours

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director
Gregory K. Day

Marketing Director
lllana P. Greenberg

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan