100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

August 15, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-08-15

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

jr

A
JEVVISH
RENAISSANCE

PUBLISHER
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
d.neill@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Friday, August 15th
9 am-9 pm

Saturday, August 16th
9 am-6 pm

We are pleased to announce a 4-day sale
so big, we're having it in 3 massive tents
on our parking lot and throughout our
store. This is by far the biggest sale event
of the year with thousands of items at

50 to 80% OFF

Gladstone Turn Ri. ht on Gladstone 7 Blocks to Freeds.

OF WINDSOR

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzirnmerman@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

Inside Saks Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

Graphic Artists
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Todd Skiba
Linda F. Stinson

Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

N

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfrnan@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Genera otors Customer Surve

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Washtenaw Account Executive
Kristen Wargelin

CREAITVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

anked #1 Customer Satisfaction!

EDITORIAL
Editor
Robert A. Afar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

NEWS DESK:
Story Development Editor
Ken Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Directions: Only 5 Minutes from the Tunnel. Take the River
(Riverside Drive) East Past Casino Windsor 8 Blocks to

www.detroitjewishnews.com

Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Lisa Rubenfaer
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

BUSINESS OFFICES:
Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

1526 OTTAWA ST.

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbatun@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
cilieberm@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elisabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlinknet

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.com

Local Columnist
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaldandstyle.com

FULFILLMENT:
circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

Circulation Supervisor
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

JN ONLINE
General Manager
F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances
Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fai: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Operations Director
David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly-@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director
Gregory K. Day

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

CtleVitOtit

(248) 855-9700

1-888-4CAULEY

Sales & Service Open Saturday SAM - 4PM

7020 Orchard Lake Road • West Bloomfield

(between 14 & 15 Mile Road)

8

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,

enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan