100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

July 18, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-07-18

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

For the best Father's Day gifts,

Shop FREEDS

Tommy Hilfiger, Nautical Versace, Kenneth Cole & more

JEVVISH
RENAISSANCE

PUBLISHER

EDITORIAL

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

vvvvindreeds.com

e;:cad:? Arytese

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfrnan
sdorfinan@thejewishnews.com

BUSINESS OFFICES:
Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

FREEDS 7 (877)5tittE

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

Graphic Artists
Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Natalya Lemberskaya
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Linda E Stinson

Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:

Washtenaw Account Executive
Kristen Wargelin

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

1526 OTTAWA STREET

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

NEws DESK:
Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL. TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST
CASINO. 8 BLOCKS TO GLMISTONE, TURN RIGHT 7 BLKS TO FREEDS

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Account Executives
Lisa Fridson
Kathy Johnson
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

CLOTHING FOR MEN & WOMEN

JN

www.detroitjewishnews.com

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@diejewishnews.com

reeds always offers full exchange on U.S. Dollar

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

SEANCE

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:

Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Chamas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@eartblinknet

Senior Columnist
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@sbcglobal.net

Local Columnist
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Nlonday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

MARKETING:
Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Alison Blau
ablau@thejewishnews.com

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

FULFILLMENT:

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

circuLitiondesk@thejewishnews.com

Circulation Analyst
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

JN ONLINE
Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

JEWISH.COM
General Manager
F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

$56
$99
$75
$142

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jffiendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director
Gregory IC Day

Operations Director
David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

CHEVROM

(248) 855-9700

Web Designer/Producer
Todd Skiba
tskiba@jewish.com

EC-7

1-888-4CAULEY

Sales & Service Open Saturday SAM - 4PM
7020 Orchard Lake Road • West Bloomfield
(between 14 & 15 Mile Road)

7/18

2003

8

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances
Steve Lammers
slanimers@jewish.com

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging.

725870

enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible.
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan