100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

June 20, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-06-20

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

JEVVISH
RENAISSANCE

PUBLISHER
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

vvvvw.detroitjewislinews.com

Associate Publisher

EDITORIAL:
Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

David M. Neill
dneill@thejewiShnews.com

Associate Editor

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Arts & Entertainment Editor

Gail Zimmerman
gzinunerman@thejewishnews.com

Account Executives

Lisa Fridson
Kathy Johnson
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Stephanie Vicari
Melissa Wolf-Litwin

NEWS DESK:

Washtenaw Account Executive

Staff Writers
Shell Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewisimews.com

Kristen Wargelin

DAILY & SAT. 9-6
THURS. - FRI. 9-9
SUN. 12-4

Ken Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Staff Writer/Online Columnist

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Harty Kirsbaum
hIcirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Meg Lyczak

Sharon Luckerman
sluc k erm@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

News Desk Assistant

Administrative Assistant

Rita Geiringer

"here Fashion Feels So Good!

5 minutes from the tunnel.

Office Staff

Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

www.freeds.com

Take Riverside Drive east

past casino, 8 blocks to

(519) 258 - 6532* 1 (877) 5 FREEDS

Gladstone, turn right 7

37-3337

blocks to FREEDS.

Collection Analyst

Hazel Bender



Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:

Senior Copy Editor

David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant

Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor

Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor

Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlink.net

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Senior Columnist

Graphic Artists

Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kern Johnson
Anne Lada
Natalya Lemberskaya
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Linda F. Stinson

Staff Photographer

Angie Baan

Contributing Photographers

Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Copy Editor/Education Writer

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

DEPARTMENTS:
General Offices -
248-354-6060

Story Development Editor

Inside Sales Manager

BUSINESS OFFICES:
Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

Danny Raskin.
dannyraskin@mindspring.com

Local Columnist

Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaldandstyle.com

MARKETING:
Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Alison Blau
ablau@thejewishnews.com

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President

Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller

Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director

FULFILLMENT:
circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com
Circulation Analyst
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

Robert A. War

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director

Gregory K. Day

JN ONLINE
Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

JEWISH.COM
General Manager
F Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Operations Director

David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Marketing Director

Illana P. Greenberg

Online Store Manager

Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

CHIVItOttr

(248) 855-9700

Web Designer/Producer
Todd Skiba
tskiba@jewish.com

1-888-4CAULEY

Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

Sales & Service Open Saturday SAM - 4PM
7020 Orchard Lake Road • West Bloomfield
(between 14 & 15 Mile Road)

6/20

2003

8

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,

725870

enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan