100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

June 13, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-06-13

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

For the best Father's Day gifts,

Shop FREEDS

Tommy Hilfiger, Nautica, Versace, Kenneth Cole & more

JEWISH
RENAISSANCE

PUBLISHER
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Associate Publisher

David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

DETROIT JEWISII NEWS

www.cletroitjewishnews.com

EDITORIAL:
Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Arts & Entertainment Editor

Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Account Executives

Lisa Fridson
Kathy Johnson
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Stephanie Vicari
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

NEWS DESK:

Washtenaw Account Executive

Staff Writers

Kristen Wargelin

Shell Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

Dan Orman

Ari Freed

Freeds always offers full exchange on U.S. Dollar

CLOTH! L V F OR M EV & WOMEN

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL. TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST
CASINO. S BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE, TURN RIGHT 7 BLKS TO FREEDS

www.freeds.com

BUSINESS OFFICES:
Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Administrative Assistant

MON. TO WED. 9-6, THURS. & FRI. 9-9
SAT. 9-6 • SUN. 12-4
1526 OTTAWA STREET

FREEDS 7 (877) 5 FREEDS

0

Inside Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez
Dharlene Norris
June Thiesmeyer

\A' INDSOR

Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen

kcohen@thejevvishnevvs.com

Staff Writer/Online Columnist

Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:

Senior Copy Editor

David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Rita Geiringer

Copy Desk Assistant

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

Collection Analyst

Bobbi Charms
bchamas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor

Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

Hazel Bender

AppleTree Editor

You've worked hard
now
it's time to have fun!

*foil

,

6/13

2003

8

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

PUBLISHED BY
Jewish Renaissance Media

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zin
' a Bahrou

Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com

Local Columnist

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaldandstyle.com

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

MARKETING:
Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Alison Blau
ablauethejewishnews.com

Vice President

FULFILLMENT:
circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com
Circulation Analyst
Barb Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

Senior Columnist

Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director

Gregory K Day

JN ONLINE
Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

JEWISH.COM
General Manager
F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Operations Director

David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
F Kevin Browett

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

Online Store Manager
Shari Thigle
store@jewish.com

cutvaoutr

JP?

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Glenn Triest
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

(248) 855-9700

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

Contributing Photographers

by General Motors Customer Survey.

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlink.net

Staff Photographer
Angie Baan

Ranked # 1
Customer Satisfaction!

DEPARTMENTS:
General Offices -
248-354-6060

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Graphic Artists
Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
ICelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Natalya Lemberskaya
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Linda F. Stinson

V.4,". •

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

1 -888-4CAULEY

Sales & Service Open Saturday 8AM - 4PM
7020 Orchard Lake Road • West Bloomfield
(between 14 Sr 15 Mile Road)

Web Designer/Producer
Todd Skiba
tskiba@jewish.com

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances

Steve Lammers
slanuners@jewish.com

672000

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan