100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

March 21, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-03-21

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

JEWISH
RENAISSANCE

PUBLISHER
Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Presenting
Spring 2003

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

• Olsen

• Mexx

ADVERTISING SALES:

• Rayure

Advertising Director
Susan Cascade

• Point Zero

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Kotnlen
Mina Vickers

• Tommy Hilfiger

• Teenflo

Senior Account Executive
Danny Raskin
dannyraslcin@mindspring.com

• Jax

• Votre Nom

Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Stacey Kives
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Dharlene Norris
Stephanie Vicari
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

• Peter Nygard

• Ann Klein

lour
Dollar NOW Air4Wri-11
over $1.5(k!

Freed'e 1,064tuuk!

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

Classified Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez

CLOTHING FOR MEN & WOMEN

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL. TAKE MINIMUM DRIVE EAST PAST
CASINO. 8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE, TURN RIGHT 7 ELKS TO FREERS

BUSINESS OFFICES:

wwwireeds.com

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

MON. TO WED. 9-6, THURS. & FRI. 9-9 la

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

SAT. 9-6 • SUN. 12-4

TL-

ffe.r,S' <>'ecre

FREED S

OF WINDSOR _

1526 OTTAWA STREET

1 (877) 5 FREED

3`..?—=IAMIR=S -21r

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner
Donna Pace

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creadveservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

Graphic Artists
Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Natalya Lemberskaya
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Linda Stinson

Ranked #
Customer Satisfaction!

by General Motors Customer Survey.

2003

8

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Associate Editor
Man Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewisluiews.com

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewish news. com

NEWS DESK:
Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Monello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlink.net

Local Columnists
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com

Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday-,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

MARKETING:
Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Alison Blau
ablau@thejewishnews.com

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

FULFILLMENT:
circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

Controller
Craig It Phipps

Circulation Analyst
Barbara Yessian
Circulation/Customer Service Rep
Fenton Jones

Editorial Director
Robert A. War

Staff Photographer
Krista Husa

JN ONLINE
Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Angie Baan
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

JEWISH.COM
General Manager
F. Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

$56
$99
$75
$142

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
griendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director
Gregory K. Day

Operations Director
David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
E Kevin Browett

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

Web Designer/Producer
Todd Skiba
tskiba@jewish.com

1-888-4CAULEY

Sales & Service Open Saturday SAM - 4PM
7020 Orchard Lake Road • West Bloomfield
(between 14 & 15 Mile Road)

3/21

EDITORIAL:

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

CHEVROLIT

(248) 855-9700

www.detroitjewishnews.com

672000

Interactive Media Support/
Quality, Assurances
Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan