100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

February 07, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-02-07

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

JEWISH MEDIA
RENAISSANCE

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

J

www.detroitjewishnews.com

EN

Presenting
Spring 2003

PUBLISHER

EDITORIAL:

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

• Olsen

• Mexx

• Rayure

• Point Zero

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzinunerman@thejewishnews.com

Senior Account Executive
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com

NEWS DESK:
Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

• Teenflo

Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Stacey Kives
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Dharlene Norris
Stephanie Vicari
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

• Jax

• Votre Nom

• Peter Nygard

• Ann Klein

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

Your U.S
Dollar NOW Worth
"
over 1•01.1•

Classified Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez

CLOTHING FOR MEN & WOMEN

BUSINESS OFFICES:

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL. TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST
CASINO. 8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE, TURN RIGHT I BLKS TO FREEDS

526 OTTAWA STREET

(877) 5 FREEDS

FREEDS

WINDSOR

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

wwwilreeds corn

MIlt=*111-20 "

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

WE WILL BEAT ANY
ADVERTISED PRICE
ON AN
ANY NEW CHEVROLET.

S Wengen Aashemed Da.e,

putAthd

e.ys Po. and awibbliy mut be mal ,

Graphic Artists
Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Natalya Lemberskaya
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Linda Stinson

ac.r.aa. K.sprIols ork.*1

PERIOD!

Y

NEW

Staff Photographer
Krista Husa

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Angie Bans
Bill Hansen
Joshua Kristal

At Cauley Chevrolet all vehicles come with Cauley's continued
commitment to quality. From our showroom to our GM
Goodwrench Service Plus service department, the Cauley
Promise is quality first.

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
d.sachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlinknet

Local Columnists
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@oaklandstyle.com

MARKETING:

Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Alison Blau
ablau@thejewishnews.com

FULFILLMENT:

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

Circulation
Fenton Jones

JN ONLINE
Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

JEWISH.COM
General Manager
F Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Remember...it's a Cauley Chevrolet. There's a difference.

Web Designer/Producer
Todd Skiba
tskiba@jewish.com

(248) 855-9700

1-888-4CAULEY

Sales & Service Open Saturday 8AM - 4PM
7020 Orchard Lake Road • West Bloomfield
(between 14 & 15 Mile Road)

2003

8

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila J a7arus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:

• Tommy Hilfiger

2/ 7

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:

Ranked #1 Customer Satisfaction
by General Motors Customer Surveys

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-stare
Per year foreign

S56
S99
S75
5142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director
Gregory K. Day

Operations Director
David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Marketing Director
Diana P. Greenberg

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances
Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

672000

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan