100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

January 24, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-01-24

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

JEWISH
RENAISSANCE

PUBLISHER

EDITORIAL:

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@diejewishnews.com

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

RAMPAGE

ectmorsc COMPANY

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Senior Account Executive
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com

NEWS DESK:
Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Stacey Kives
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Dharlene Norris
Stephanie Vicari
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

Your U.S
Dollar NOW Worth
over $1.50!

CLOTHING FOR MEN & WOMEN

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST
CASINO. 8 BLOM TO GLADSTONE, TURN RIGHT 7 RIMS TO FREEDS

wwwireeds corn

MON. TO WED. 9-6, THURS. & FRI. 9-9
SAT. 9-6 • SUN. 12-4
ea ..6 ‘'.."..re/Sfews
1526 OTTAWA STREET

FREED

(877)-VS19,

Classified Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez

BUSINESS OFFICES:

Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

PERIOD!

At Cauley Chevrolet all vehicles come with Cauley's continued
commitment to quality. From our showroom to our GM
Goodwrench Service Plus service department, the Cauley
Promise is quality first.

Remember...it's a Cauley Chevrolet. There's a difference.

CHEVROLE

(248) 855-9700

1-888-4CAULEY

Sales & Service Open Saturday SAM - 4PM
7020 Orchard Lake Road • West Bloomfield
(between 14 & 15 Mile Road)

1/24

2003

8

Ranked #1 Customer Satisfaction
by General Motors Customer Surveys

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Copy Editor
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Office Staff
Jan Shain
Pamela Turner

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlink.net

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

ON ANY NEW CHEVROLET

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfinan@thejewishnews.com

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Graphic Artists
Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Natalya Lemberskaya
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Linda Stinson

Staff Photographer
Krista Husa

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Angie Baan

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

WE WILL BEAT ANY
ADVERTISED PRICE

Associate Editor
Man Hitsky
ahitsky@diejewishnews.com

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:

Local Columnists
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@thejewishnews.com

MARKETING:
Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Alison Blau
ablau@diejewishnews.com

FULFILLMENT:

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

General Offices -
248-354-6060

Circulation -
248-351-5174

Classified Advertising -
248-351-5100
Fax: 248-304-0049
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Display Advertising -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-0032
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-354-6060
Fax: 248-304-8885
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
29200 Northwestern Highway
Suite 110
Southfield, MI 48034

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Circulation
Fenton Jones

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

JN ONLINE
Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@diejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejevvishnews.com

JEWISH.COM
General Manager
E Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Web Designer/Producer
.
Todd Skiba
tskiba@jewish.com

Information Technology Director
Gregory K. Day

Operations Director
David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
E Kevin Browett

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurances
Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.corn

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,

enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan