100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

January 17, 2003 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2003-01-17

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

10,866 Reasons

to shop

FREEDS of WINDSOR
This Saturday only
from 9-6 pm

20-80%
OFF
Menswear • Ladies Wear

Active Wear • Shoes
Leathers & Much, Much More

5 MINUTESMITHE TUNNEL, TARE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST
CASINO. 8 :.1 MS TO GLADSTONE, TURN RIGHT 7 IILKS TO REEDS

vvvvvvireeds corn

EDITORIAL:

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thej ewishnews .com

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

FREEDS 1 (877) s FREEDS

W NEI

Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Stacey Kives
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Dharlene Norris
Stephanie Vicari
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Angie Baan

Proofreader
Tracy Wald Grossman

1-888-4CAULEY

2003

8

Ranked #1 Customer Satisfaction
by General Motors Customer Surveys

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljevvishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlinknet

Local Columnists
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@thejewishnews.com

MARKETING:

Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Alison Blau
ablau@thejewishnews.com

FULFILLMENT:

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

Circulation
Fenton Jones

JN ONLINE
Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

JEWISH.COM
General Manager
E Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Web Designer/Producer
Todd Skiba
tskiba@jewish.com

Sales & Service Open Saturday SAM - 4PM
7020 Orchard Lake Road • West Bloomfield
(between 14 & 15 Mile Road)

1/17

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sd.orfinan@thejewislmews.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Remember...it's a Cauley Chevrolet. There's a difference.

(248) 855-9700

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishriews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Staff Photographer
Kris= Husa

At Cauley Chevrolet all vehicles come with Cauley's continued
commitment to quality. From our showroom to our GM
Goodwrench Service Plus service department, the Cauley
Promise is quality first.

Story Development Editor
Ken Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Graphic Artists
Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Natalya Lemberskaya
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Linda Stinson

PERIOD!

News DESK:

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishriews.com

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

by advertw.Wapen. am.ludad
E&Clod. Deahr ads..shed NEW
aod awubb•dy CHE

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

BUSINESS OFFICES:
Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

WE WILL . BENTANY
ADVERTISED PRICE.
VROLET
ON ANY NEW CHEVROLET

Associate Editor
Man Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:

Senior Account Executive
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com

Office Staff
Pamela Turner

1526 OTTAWA STREET

www.cletroitjewishnews.com

PUBLISHER

Classified Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez

CLOTHING FOR MEN & WOMEN

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

Choose from over 10,000 items throughout Freeds
at savings from 20-80% off

JIN

JEWISH
I A
RENAISSANCE

General Offices -
248-539-3001

Circulation -
248-539-3001

Classified Advertising -
248-865-6308
Fax: 248-539-3064
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Creative Services -
Fax: 248-539-3075

Display Advertising -
248-539-3001
Fax: 248-539-3064
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-539-3001
Fax: 248-539-3075
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
30301 Northwestern Highway
Suite 200
Farmington Hills, MI 48334

©COPYRIGHT 2003
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller
Craig IL Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director
Gregory IC Day

Operations Director
David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

Interactive Media Support/
Quality Assurance
Steve Lammers
slammers@jewish.com

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

672000

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan