100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

December 27, 2002 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2002-12-27

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

FREED'S STOREWIDE
CLEARANCE SALE

Ari Freed

Savings in every department!

Nivit) gear
, -Free,ot

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

Classified Sales Representatives
Flixabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell
Barbara Lopez

CLOTHING I OR MEN & IV OMEN

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST
CASINO. 8 BLOCKS TO GLIWSTONE, TURN RIGHT DLKS TO FREEDS

wwwireeds.com

SPECIAL EXTENDED HOLIDAY HOURS

CLOSED CHRISTMAS

I

Call for Details

OF WINDSOR

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Account Executives
Kathy Johnson
Stacey Kives •
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Dharlene Norris
Stephanie Vicari
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Dan Orman

FREEDS

j

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimrnerman@thejewishnews.com

15 0 7)Ti g v - A F

VISA

)

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Graphic Artists
Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne !Ado
Natalya Lemberskaya
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Linda Stinson

'co a,..adabeCH s.ertbm Mospded

PERIOD!

R

Staff Photographer
Krista Husa

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Angie Baal),

At Cauley Chevrolet all vehicles come with Cauley's continued
commitment to quality. From our showroom to our GM
Goodwrench Service Plus service department, the Cauley
Promise is quality first.

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:

Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Design & Graphics Specialist
Zina Bahrou

WE WILL BEAT ANY
ADVERTISED PRICE
oisfAiiYittim EV OLET

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

5 3 — 3 3 3 7

Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

Office Staff
Pamela Turner

11 . _1—)
11111111 111111r

NEWS DESK:

BUSINESS OFFICES:
_Accounting Manager
Irene Shotkin

Creative Services Manager
Michelle Sheridan

Proofreader
Tracy Wald Grossman

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atljewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlink.net

Local Columnists
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@thejewishnews.com

MARKETING:

Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Alison Blau
ablau@thejewishnews.com

FULFILLMENT:

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

Senior Customer Service Rep.
Erin Huf
Circulation
Fenton Jones

JN ONLINE
Web Producer
Suzy Sherman.
ssherman@thejewishnews.com

JEWISH.COM
General Manager
F Kevin Browett
kevin@jewish.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

Remember...it's a Cauley Chevrolet. There's a difference.

Web Designer/Producer
Todd Skiba
tskiba@jewish.com

(248) 855-9700

2002

8

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

General Offices -
248-539-3001

Circulation -
248-539-3001

Classified Advertising -
248-865-6308
Fax: 248-539-3064
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Creative Services -
Fax: 248-539-3075

Display Advertising -
248-539-3001
Fax: 248-539-3064
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-539-3001
Fax: 248-539-3075
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by 3 p.m. Wednesday,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$56
$99
$75
$142

Detroit Jewish News
30301 Northwestern Highway
Suite 200
Farmington Hills, MI 48334

©COPYRIGHT 2002
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

Contributing Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director
Gregory K. Day

Operations Director
David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

1-888-4CAULEY

Sales & Service Open Saturday 8AM - 4PM
7020 Orchard Lake Road • West Bloomfield
(between 14 & 15 Mile Road)

12/27

N

DEPARTMENTS:

s 1 . 5 3

Y'Art-,r

www.cletroitjewishnews.com

EDITORIAL:

Senior Account Executive
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com

up to

eared:

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHER

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Your
US Dollar
now worth

4-k

JEWISH
RENAISSANCE

Ranked #1 Customer Satisfaction
by General Motors Customer Surveys

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and-maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

672000

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan