100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

October 04, 2002 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2002-10-04

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

MOP

Your
U.S Dollar
Now Worth
$1.55

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS 1

RENAISSANCE

www.detroitjewishnews.com

PUBLISHER

EDITORIAL:

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@th ejewishnews . co m

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

ADVERTISING SALES:

Sales Director
Jim Cohen

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Senior Account Executive
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com

Account Executives
Bonnie Brown
Kathy Johnson
Stacey Kives
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Dharlene Norris
Melissa Wolf-Litvin

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

CLOTHING FOR MEN & WOMEN

Classified Sales Coordinator
Barbara Lopez

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL. TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVE EAST PAST
CASINO. 8 BLOCKS TO GLMISTONE, TURN RIGHT 7 MIS TO RHOS

wwwireeds.com

Classified Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell

BUSINESS OFFICES:

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Nicki Nichols
Pamela Turner

Or.

Zt-2""

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

CHIVROLIT

Assistant Production Manager
Zina Bahrou

Chevy Trail Blazer



CHEVY TRUCKS

People in the market for one strong SUV need

look no further than the 2002 Chevy TrailBlazer.

NE MOST DEPENDABLE,
LONGEST-IftSTIN4 TRUCKf,
ON THE ROAD

As the world's most powerful midsize SUV(I),

TrailBlazer has the Vortec 4200 engine, a six-

cylinder powerplant that serves up 270

horsepower... more power than any of its VS

competitors. TrailBlazer is available in three trim

levels in both two- and four-wheel drive,

offering a wide range of choices for all kinds of

7020 Orchard Lake Road
(Between 14 ft 15 Mile Rd.)
West Bloomfield, MI 48332
Tel: 248.855.9700
www.cauley.net

10/4

2002

8

needs. And, of course, TrailBlazer is built on the

heritage of Chevy Trucks: the most dependable,

longest-lasting trucks on the road.

I Based on horaecower and GM Medium Wily segment. Excludes other GM vehicles.

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
sdorfman@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

..Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@atliewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@eardilink.net

Local Columnists
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@thejewishnews.com

MARKETING:

Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Alison Blau
ablau@thejewishnews.com

Staff Photographer
Krista Husa

Senior Customer Service Rep.
Erin Huf
Circulation
Fenton Jones

Proofreader
Tracy Wald Grossman

Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:

NEWS DESK:
Story Development Editor
Keri Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Graphic Artists
Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Natalya Lemberskaya
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Michelle Sheridan
Linda Stinson

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Angie Baan

Go Ahead. Kick The Frame.

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@diejewishnews.com

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg
igreenberg@thejewishnews.com

FULFILLMENT:

circulationdesk@thejewishnews.com

JN ONLINE
Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
editor@urbanideas.com

JEWISH.COM
Interactive Media Director
E Kevin Browett
kevin@thejewishnews.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Tingle
store@jeviish.com

General Offices -
248-539-3001

Circulation -
248-539-3001

Classified Advertising -
248-865-6308
Fax: 248-539-3064
Deadline: Tuesday; 10 a.m.

Creative Services -
Fax: 248-539-3075

Display Advertising -
248-539-3001
Fax: 248-539-3064
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-539-3001
Fax: 248-539-3075
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by Thursday noon,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
• 2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

$52
$94
$70
$130

Detroit Jewish News
30301 Northwestern Highway
Suite 200
Farmington Hills, MI 48334

©COPYRIGHT 2002
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

National Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jffiendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director
Gregory IC Day

Operations Director
David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
F. Kevin Browett

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

Web Designer/Producer
Todd Skiba
tskiba@thejewishnews.com

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,
enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive. we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the natio::. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan