100%

Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options

Share

Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

September 27, 2002 - Image 8

Resource type:
Text
Publication:
The Detroit Jewish News, 2002-09-27

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

ix

www.detroitjewishnews.com

PUBLISHER

Arthur M. Horwitz
ahorwitz@thejewishnews.com

Associate Publisher
David M. Neill
dneill@thejewishnews.com

The world's most sought-after Blouse.
Over 50 styles to choose from.

TRUNK SHOW

rude v

,

Sept

51 41444A9,
ceS. 2 3, 9 - 6 pdrt.

Full Collection
Immediate Stock Available

Free Bottle of Wine With Each Purchase

With the $1.53 exchange rate..the savings are tremendous.
CLOTHING FOR MEN t...t WO liEN

5 MINUTES FROM THE TUNNEL. TAKE RIVERSIDE DRIVF EAST PAST
CASINO. 8 BLOCKS TO GLADSTONE, TURN RIGHT 7 IRKS TO FREEDS

www.freeds.com

:MON. TO WEED. 94, THURS. & FRI. 9-9
SAT. 94 • SUN. 12-4
1526 OTTAWA STREET

FREEDS 7

(877) 5 FREEDS

ADVERTISING SALES:
Sales Director
Jim Cohen

Sales Coordinators
Kristen M. Komlen
Mina Vickers

Senior Account Executive
Danny Raskin
dannyraskin@mindspring.com

Account Executives
Bonnie Brown
Kathy Johnson
Stacey Kives
Tina Lee
Sue Maniloff
Heidi Martin
Rick Nessel
Dharlene Norris
Melissa Wolf-Litwin

Inside Sales Manager
Meg Lyczak

People in' the market for one strong SUY need

look no further than the 2002 Chevy TrailBlazer.

ME MOST OEPEODAIRE,
tORUST4ASTOM YttilCKS
ON THE 510.0

As the world's most powerful midsize SUY(I),

TrailBlazer has the Vortec 4200 engine, a six-

cylinder powerplant that serves up 270

horsepower... more power than any of its V8

C __ AU LEX

7020 Orchard Lake Road
(Between 14 & 15 Mile Rd.)
West Bloomfield, MI 48332
Tel: 248.855.9700
www.cauley.net

9/27

2002

8

News DESK:

Story Development Editor
Ken Guten Cohen
kcohen@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writer/Online Columnist
Harry Kirsbaum
hkirsbaum@thejewishnews.com

Staff Writers
Shelli Dorfman
Klorfinan@thejewishnews.com

Sharon Luckerman
sluckerm@thejewishnews.com

News Desk Assistant
Sy Manello
smanello@thejewishnews.com

Classified Sales Representatives
Elizabeth Friedman
Jan Haskell

Copy Editor/Education Writer
Diana Lieberman
dlieberm@thejewishnews.com

BUSINESS OFFICES:

Copy Desk Assistant
Bobbi Charnas
bcharnas@thejewishnews.com

Administrative Assistant
Rita Geiringer

Office Staff
Nicki Nichols
Pamela Turner

Collection Analyst
Hazel Bender

Assistant Production Manager
Zina Bahrou

Contributing Editor
Bob Menaker
bmenaker@adjewishtimes.com

AppleTree Editor
Elizabeth Applebaum
paljoey@earthlink.net

Local Columnists
Danny Raskin •
daimyraskin@mindspring.com
Carla Jean Schwartz
cschwartz@thejewishnews.com

MARKETING:

Graphic Artists
Steve Bloch
Cathy Ciccone
Kelli Johnson
Anne Lada
Natalya Lemberskaya
Alex Lumelsky
Deborah Schultz
Michelle Sheridan
Linda Stinson

Contributing Photographers
Glenn Triest
Angie Baan

Go Ahead. Kick The Frame.

Arts & Entertainment Editor
Gail Zimmerman
gzimmerman@thejewishnews.com

Classified Sales Coordinator
Barbara Lopez

Staff Photographer
Krista Husa

CHEVY TRUCKS

Associate Editor
Alan Hitsky
ahitsky@thejewishnews.com

COPY DESK:
Senior Copy Editor
David Sachs
dsachs@thejewishnews.com

CREATIVE SERVICES:
creativeservices@thejewishnews.com

Chevy Trail Blazer

EDITORIAL:
Editor
Robert A. Sklar
rsklar@thejewishnews.com

Proofreader
Tracy Wald Grossman

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg
igreenberg@thejewishnews.com

Marketing & Promotions Coordinator
Alison Blau
ablau@thejewishnews.com

FULFILLMENT:

circulationdesk@thejewisbnews.com

Senior Customer Service Rep.
Erin Huf
Circulation
Fenton Jones

JN ONLINE
Web Producer
Suzy Sherman
editor@urbanideas.com

JEWISH.COM
Interactive Media Director
E Kevin Browett
kevin@thejewishnews.com

Online Store Manager
Shari Zingle
store@jewish.com

COMMUNITY
ADVISORY BOARD:
Marc Bakst
Marion Freedman
Mindy Soble Kaufman
Sally Krugel
Lila Lazarus
Steven Schanes
David Techner
Gary Torgow
Jeff Weingarten, M.D.

DEPARTMENTS:

General Offices -
248-539-3001

Circulation -
248-539-3001

Clacsified Advertising -
248-865-6308
Fax: 248-539-3064
Deadline: Tuesday, 10 a.m.

Creative Services -
Fax: 248-539-3075

Display Advertising -
248-539-3001
Fax 248-539-3064
Deadline: Monday, 4:30 p.m.

Editorial -
248-539-3001
Fax: 248-539-3075
Deadline: All public and social
announcements must be
typewritten, double-spaced and
received by Thursday noon,
eight days prior to desired date
of publication.

Subscriptions:
1 year
2 years
Per year out-of-state
Per year foreign

Detroit Jewish News
30301 Northwestern Highway
Suite 200
Farmington Hills, MI 48334

©COPYRIGHT 2002
DETROIT JEWISH NEWS

PUBLISHED BY:
Jewish Renaissance Media

Chairman
Michael H. Steinhardt

President
Arthur M. Horwitz

Vice President
Sylvia Boyko Stafford

Controller
Craig R. Phipps

Editorial Director
Robert A. Sklar

National Editor
Jonathan Friendly
jfriendly@thejewishnews.com

Information Technology Director
Gregory K. Day

Operations Director
David M. Neill

Interactive Media Director
F Kevin Browett

Marketing Director
Illana P. Greenberg

competitors. TrailBlazer is available in three trim
levels in both two- and four-wheel drive,

Web Designer/Producer
Todd Skiba
tskiba@thejewishnews.com

offering a wide range of choices for all kinds of

Our JN Mission: The Jewish News aspires to communicate news and opinion that's useful, engaging,

needs. And, of course, TrailBlazer is built on the

heritage of Chevy Trucks: the most dependable,

longest-lasting trucks on the road.

1 Based on horsepower and GM PAteium Utility segment. Excludes other GM vehicles.

$52
$94
$70
$130

enjoyable and unique. It strives to reflect the full range of diverse viewpoints while also advocating positions
that strengthen Jewish unity and continuity. We desire to create and maintain a challenging, caring, enjoyable
work environment that encourages creativity and innovation. We acknowledge our role as a responsible,
responsive member of the community. Being competitive, we must always strive to be the most respected,
outstanding Jewish community publication in the nation. Our rewards are informed, educated readers, very
satisfied advertisers, contented employees and profitable growth.

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan