Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options


Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

November 24, 1989 - Image 21

Resource type:
The Detroit Jewish News, 1989-11-24

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

Honorary Chairman:
James J. Blanchard.

Dinner Chairmen:
Norman Allan
Jack Shenkman.

Past Chairmen:
Paul Borman
Hon. Avern Cohn
Fred Ferber
David Hermelin

Guest Speaker


The Lubavitch Foundation
of Michigan cordially
invites you to attend a
Dinner and Concert

COMMITTEE (In formation):

The Lubavitch Foundation
of Michigan cordially
invites you to attend a Dinner
and Concert in honor of
Dr. George A. and Vivian Dean.
Dr. Dean has been proclaimed
"Family Physician of the year" by
the American Academy of Family

The Westin Hotel

Renaissance Center

Thursday, November 30, 1989

Hors D'oeuvres at five o'clock PM,
Dinner at six o'clock PM. promptly.

Elie Wiesel, guest speaker

The Michigan Symphony Orchestra

Robert Vodnoy, Conductor

Couvert $125 per person
Black Tie Optional;
Free Parking for All

For further information,
please call (313) 737-7000

28555 Middlebelt Rd.,
Farmington Hills, MI 48018

Norman Adelsberg
Norman Allan
Leonard Baruch
Gustav Berenholz
Marvin Berlin
Harold Beznos
Norman Beznos
Max Biber
Meyer Blackman
Hon. James. J. Blanchard
Howard Bloch
Ivan Bloch
Kenneth Bonn
Gilbert Borman
Leonard Borman
Paul Borman
Jerry Borsand
Sidney Brand
Dr. Barry Barver
Leon Buchzeiger
Tzvi Burstyn
Allen Charlupski
Paul Chosid
Hon. Avern Coen
Sadie Cohn
Sheldon Cohn
Tom Cohn
Warren Coville
Harold Dean
Henry Dorfman
Milton Dresner
Dr. Raymond Faller
Frank Feinberg
Leonore Feinberg
Fred Ferber
Sidney Fields
Max Fischel
Donald Fox
Morton Freedman
Dr. Irvin Gastman
Dr. Conrad Giles
Milton Gilman
Herbert Glass
Dr. Milford Golden
Martin Goodman
Fred Gordon
Nathan Goldin

Martin Goldman
Bernard Gordon
Mark Gordon
Salman Grand
Stephen Grand
Samuel Hechtman
David Hermelin
David Holtzman
Norma Hudosh
Miriam Huffstutter
Lawrence Jackier
William Jacobs
Ira Jaffe
Seymour Joffe
Kopel Kahn
George Karabenick
Hanna Karbal
Dr. Jack Kartaginer
Dr. Jerome Kasle
Louis Kasle
Dr. Herb Kaufer
Jerome Keywell
Bella Kukes
Rachel Kurtzman
Irving Laker
Kenneth Lastar
Emma Lazaroff-Schaver
Dr. Michael Lehman
Sol Lessman
Mark Letvin
Julian Liebman
Albert Lopatin
Eric Yale Lutz
Paul Magy
Florrine Mark Ross
Max Markowitz'
Henry Miller
Fred Nederlander
Larry Nichamin
Max Nosanchuk
Irving Nussbaum
David Pollack
Asher Rabinowitz
Ronald Rader
Emmanuel Ravet
Fred Raznick
Ronald Rogers

Saul Rose
Benjamin Rosen
Burton Rosen
Norman Rosen
Stanley Rosen
Allen Rosenfeld
Max Rosenfeld
Sanford Roth
Sam Rothberg
Frederic Ruby
Jerome Schostak
Sidney Schwartz
Sam Seltzer
Bruce Seyburn
Michael Shanker
Asa Shapiro
Dr. Jack Shapiro
Mickey Shapiro
Donald Shariman
Jack Shenkman
Howard Sherizen
Howard Siegal
Joseph Silver
Sam Sobel
Jerome Soble
Nathan Soberman
Max Sosin
Stanley Stalberg
Dr. Robert Starr
Michael Stein
Max Stollman
Phillip Stollman
Jeffrey Tamaroff
Marvin Tamaroff
Howard Tapper
Alan Teitel
Gary Torgow
Philip T. Warren
Joel Watnick
Aaron Weinstein
Dr. Howard Weissman
Dr. Martin Weissman
Barry Yaker
Steve Zack
Richard Zipser
Paul Zlotoff
Dr. Arnold Zuroff

Rabbi C. M. Bergstein,
Farmington Hills

Rabbi S. Druk,

Rabbi H. Finman,
Education Outreach

Rabbi A. Goldstein,
Ann Arbor

Rabbi Y. Y. Gourarie,

Rabbi Y. M. Kagan,
Associate Director

Rabbi Y. Y. Keselman,

Rabbi Y. Mann,
Family Division

Rabbi S. Marozow,
Oak Park/Southfield

Rabbi D. Nussbaum,
Cheder School

Rabbi M. Polter,
Adult Education

Rabbi B. Shemtov,
Regional Director

Rabbi Y. Shemtov,
Toledo, Ohio

Rabbi E.Silberberg,
West Bloomfield

Rabbi B. Stein,
Cheder School

Rabbi I. Weingarten,

Rabbi Y. Weingarten,
Grand Rapids

Rabbi M. Zaklikofsky,
Hospital Visitation

Rabbi H. Zaklos,
Russian Immigrants

The goal of Lubavitch is Jewish education, for all ages, at all levels, under all circumstances;
your attendance at the dinner and concert makes this possible.

Founders Committee:
Harold Beznos
Leonard Borman
Sidney Fields
Nathan Goldin
Seymour Joffe
Lawrence Jackier
Dr. Jerome Kasle
Paul Magy
Larry Nichamin
David Pollack
Burton Rosen
Jerome Schostak
Phillip Stollman
Marvin Tamaroff

Past Founders
Irwin I. Cohn
Charles E. Feinberg
William Hordes
Robert Ruch
Morris L. Schaver

Ann Arbor
Farmington Hills
Grand Rapids
Oak Park
Toledo (Ohio)
West Bloomfield

Adult Education,
Campus programs,
Cheder, Counseling,
Hospital visitation,
Jail Chaplaincy, J.E.M.
(Jewish Entrepreneurs
of Michigan), Law
lectures, Lunch and
Learns, Bloomfield
Hills Minyan,
Huntington 'Woods
Minyan, Publications,
Pushkeh division,
Russian Immigrants,
Schools, Senior
citizens, Small cities
outreach, Summer



Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan