Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options


Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

November 18, 1988 - Image 91

Resource type:
The Detroit Jewish News, 1988-11-18

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

B'nai B'rith Foundation

cordially invites you
to attend the

Great American Traditions Award Dinner


Joseph E. Antonini

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
K mart Corporation

Thursday, December 1, 1988, 6:00 p.m.
The Westin Hotel

Couvert $200 per person

Black tie optional

Reservations 552-8070

Dietary Laws

Performing in Concert: Grammy Award Winner

Kenny G

General Chairmen

General Co-Chairmen

Charles T. Fisher, III

Gerald Greenwald

Frank M. Hennessey

Alan E. Schwartz

William P. Vititoe

Glen W.Fortinberry

David Handleman

Honorary Co-Chai rmen

Dr. David Adamany
James A. Aliber
Honorable Dennis Archer
Honorable Richard Austin
Mandell L. Berman
Kenneth M. Bertin
Owen Bieber
Honorable James J. Blanchard
W. Michael Blumenthal
Paul Borman
Michael J. Brennen
Joseph Broder
Charles A. Buerger
Robert B. Carlson
Father Malcolm Carron, S.J.
Manny Charach
Allen Charlupski
Carlo Clavenna
Leon S. Cohan
Honorable Avern Cohn

Walker L. Cisler
Irwin I. Cohn*
Rodkey Craighead
Hon. Bobby D. Crim
David K. Easlick
Bernard M. Fauber

James S. Cordes
William Davidson
Robert E. Dewar
Dr. John A. DiBiaggio
Morry Direnfeld
Henry S. Dorfman
Noel Fagerlund, AIA
William Farber
Max M. Fisher
Joseph A. Fontana
Anthony and Melissa Franco
Alan W. Frank
Samuel Frankel
Stanley Frankel
Richard M. Gabrys
Dr. Conrad L. Giles
Alan L. Gilman
Dr. Eugene Goodson
Thomas C. Griesdorn
Honorable Martha W. Griffiths

William R. Halling
Alan and Freda Harvith
David B. Hermelin
Arthur M. Horwitz
Lee A. Iacocca
Michael Ilitch
David A. Jaffa
Harold S. Jaffa
Dr. Arthur L. Johnson
Austin Kanter
Honrable Frank J. Kelley
Daniel J. Kelly
W. George Kramer, Jr.
David and Roberta Lawrence, Jr.
Honrable Carl Levin
DOnald R. Mandich
Gerald J. McMillan
Edward McNamara
Philip J. Meathe

Charles Milan
Myron L. Milgrom
Ralph Miller
Sol Moss
James F. Murphy
Robert J. Mylod
Paul Nine
Marvin and Peggy Novick
Irving Pitt
Heinz C. Prechter
J. Mason Reynolds
Dean E. Richardson
Honrable Donald Riegle, Jr.
Robert D. Rowan
Nathan D. Rubenstein
Jerome L. Schostak
Arthur C. Schott
Douglas A. Schubot
Sidney Schwartz

Ray A. Shapero
Dr. Milton M. Shiffman
Irving Siegel
Donald R. Simon
Philip Slomovitz
Andrew Soffel
Ernest M. Solomon
Phillip Stollinan
Joshua J. Stone
Peter W. Stroh
Steven J. Tapper
Joel D. Tauber
A. Alfred Taubman
Louis Weber
Louis A. Weil, III
Louis L. Weinstein
H. Martin Westfall
Richard E. Whitmer
Honorable Coleman A. Young

Former Michigan Recipients of B'nai B'rith's Highest Honor Roger B.Smith

Douglas A. Fraser
Edward J. Giblin
Gerald Greenwald
Glenda Greenwald
David Handleman
Doreen C. Hermelin

Joseph L. Hudson, Jr.
Richard Kughn
John C. McCabe
Alice R. McCarthy, Ph.D.
Walter J.McCarthy, Jr.
William G. Meese*
Peter A. Perlman, President

Susan Nine
Donald E. Peterson
Herbert Rechter
John J. Riccardo
Jack A. Robinson
Alan E. Schwartz

C. Boyd Stockmeyer
Hon. G. Mennen Williams*
Stanley J.Winkelman
Leonard Woodcock


B'nai B'rith Metropolitan Detroit Council

Detroit B'nai B'rith Foundation Committee

Owen Z. Perlman, MD

Dinner Chairman

Joel D. Gershenson

Journal Chairman

David L. Bittker

Fundraising Chairman

Floyd A. Bornstein
Mark Klinger
William LaKritz

David Levine
Philip Neuman
Stuart Sakwa

Sharon R. Rappaport, Director



Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan