Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options


Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

September 30, 1988 - Image 67

Resource type:
The Detroit Jewish News, 1988-09-30

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.


ty RdatitrIS , 9eann,b9 algt

Conference of
Division Chairmen

Culture and


National & Community
Relations Agencies

Lawrence S. Jackier

Allan Nachman

Harvey A. Gordon

Mark R. Hauser


Irwin M. Alterman
Eugene Applebaum
David L. Bittker
Susan Citrin
Dr. Darryl T. Goldberg
Harvey A. Gordon
Dr. Dan G. Guyer
Wallace M. Handler
Mark R. Hauser
Linda Z. Klein
Allan Nachman
Marvin R. Novick
Benjamin F. Rosenthal

Capital Needs

Eugene Applebaum


Linda Z. Klein

Associate Chairman

A. Arnold Agree
Jerome M. Ash
Stephen A. Bromberg
Lester S. Burton
Kenneth A. Dishell
Douglas M. Etkin
Marvin H. Fleischman
Benjamin H. Frank
Dean A. Friedman
Byron H. Gerson
Rita Haddow
Norman D. Katz
Philip S. Minkin
Joseph H. Orley
Spencer M. Partrich
Jerome L. Schostak
Mark Shaevsky
Sam Shamie
Dr. Marvin D. Siegel
Robert G. Slatkin
Levi F. Smith
David Stulberg



Irwin M. Alterman
Dr. Dan G. Guyer
Marvin R. Novick

Associate Chairmen

Norman D. Ash
Renah Bardenstein
Robert A. Berlow
Douglas A. Bloom
Gerald 0. Brody
Barbara S. Cook
Eugene Driker
Dr. Joseph N. Epel
Sidney Freedland
Rabbi Elimelech Goldberg
Sharon Hart
Sharon Hochman
Selwyn Isakow
James L. Jonas
Bessie Krolik
Terran Leemis
Dr. Ellsworth Levine
Sharon Lipton
Beverly Liss
Lauren Liss
Dov Loketch
Edward A. Lumberg
Jeff Mossoff
Sonny Raichlen
Ronald H. Riback
Jeffrey A. Robbins
Rabbi Norman T. Roman
Neil A. Satovsky
Sheri Schiff
Dr. Claude Schochet
Dr. David Schwartz
Robert A. Shapiro
Evelyn Silverman
Rabbi Lane B. Steinger
Charles H. Tobias
Alan Yost


Susan Citrin
Wallace M. Handler
Benjamin F. Rosenthal

Associate Chairmen

Diane Ash
Alan Baum
Barbara Berry
Abraham Burnstein
Carol Sue Coden
Irwin Elson
Harvey Grace
David Handleman II
Marian Kantor
Dennis S. Kayes
Lois Lipnick
Barbara Mayer
Marvin Meltzer
Janelle Miller
Susan Miller
Hon. Susan Moiseev
Robert Orley
Lorraine Pivnick
Martin Saffer
Dr. Hershel Sandberg
Charles L. Schiff
Jack Schon
Hope Silverman
Gary R. Snyder
Dr. Benjamin C. Stein
Jessie Stern
Amy Wallman
Neal Zalenko


David L. Bittker
Dr. Darryl T. Goldberg

Associate Chairmen

Dr. Martin J. Adelman
Dr. Harry E. August
Alex Blumenberg
Gerald S. Cook
Herbert Goldstein
John E. Jacobs
David B. Jaffe
Ida Joyrich
Harvey L. Kleiman
Richard L. Komer
Dr. James E. Labes
Linda Lee
Dr. Alden M. Leib
Janet Levine
Arthur Y. Liss
Stuart M. Lockman
Dr. Milton L. Nathanson
Edward H. Pappas
Kenneth J. Safran
Hon. John H. Shepherd
Helen Shevin

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan