Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options


Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

November 13, 1987 - Image 12

Resource type:
The Detroit Jewish News, 1987-11-13

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.



ewellerS Canada presents.
Our buyers travel the world constantly
seeking out artisans, at the peak of their
creativity, producing some of the most
stunning work available today. Each piece is
scrutinized meticulously and only the most
superb are brought home to become part of
our extensive collection.
Breathtaking designs and exquisite
craftsmanship are the Hallmarks of
Intercontinental Jewellers.
We offer the largest collection of silver
anywhere in southwestern Ontario and a
simply dazzling array of loose gems and
precious stones.
Come in and discover for
yourself a world of extraordinary
delights to tempt even the most
4 41.-L..
exotic taste.

100 University Avenue West, Windsor, Ontario N9A 5N9
(corner of Pelissier and University) Telephone (519) 256-3530




, 1


Detroit JNF Elects
1st Woman President

Sue Ellen Eisenberg was
elected the first woman presi-
dent of Detroit's Jewish Na-
tional Fund Concil.
Elected with her were:
David Baum, Bea Feigelman,
David Holtzman, Karen Katz,
Sherman Shapiro and Rabbi
Morton Yolkut, vice
presidents; Samuel Wilson,
treasurer; Harold Jaffa,
financial secretary; and Larry
Guttenberg, recording
The executive and ad-
ministrative committee in-
cludes Norman Allan, Morris
Brandwine, Dr. Elliot Burns,
Dr. Michael Dworkin,
Franklin Ellias, Judge Barry
Grant, Sheila Guyer, Ben
Harold, David Hermelin,
Nancy John-Hodari, Ruben
Isaacs, Percy Kaplan, Shirley
Kraft, Dr. and Mrs. Sidney
(Marion) Leib, Charles Milan,
Judith Naftaly, Norman
Naimark, Marcus Plotkin,
Mr. and Mrs. Julius (Helen)
Ring, Rabbi Milton Rosen-
baum, Mark Schlussel, Bur-
ton Shifman, Anne Silver, Mr.
and Mrs. Lawrence (Donna)
Sklar, Carmi Slomovitz, Mr.
and Mrs. Philip (Anna)
Slomovitz, Mr. and Mrs. Max
(Frieda) Stollman, Phillip
Stollman, Rabbi M. Robert
Syme, Dr. Israel Wiener and
Jack Zwick.
Named to the board of direc-
tors were: Iosif Ayzin, Harold
Berry, Louis Berry, Reba
Bloom, Mr. and Mrs. David
(Vicki) Buckfire, 'Ibby Chud-
now, Rabbi Ernst Conrad,
Alfred Deutsch, William
Ellmann, Julius Feigelman,
Cynthia Fenley, Samuel
Frankel, Stanley Frankel,
Selma Friedman, Rabbi Noah
Gamze, Mr. and Mrs. Norman
(Esther Goldenbeg, Mrs.
Sulamis Goldoftas, Rabbi
Benjamin Gorrelick, William
Greenberg, Erwin Harvith,
Dr. and Mrs. Maxwell M.
(Leah) Hoffman, Norma
Hudosh, Edythe Jackier,
Lawrence Jackier, Dr. Jay
Kaner, Ann Kaplan, Fanny
Kardener, Norma Katz, Judge
Charles Kaufman, Judge and
Mrs. Ira (Lillian)Kaufman,
Judge Nathan Kaufman,
Jerome Kelman, Judge and
Mrs. George (Jennie) Kent,
David Kurger, Gertrude
Lachover, Irving Laker,
William Liberson, Rabbi and
Mrs. Harold (Susan) Loss,
Doris Markel, Faye Menczer,
Chana Michlin.
Also Robert Naftaly, Max
Nosanchuk, Judge Joseph
Pernick, Harold Provizer,
Danny Raskin, Maurice

Sue Eisenberg

Rosender, Martin Rosenfeld,
Dr. Herschel Schlussel, Rab-
bi A. Irving Schnipper,
Abrahm Selesny, Bruce
Seyburn, Mr. and Mrs. Nor-
man (Joan) Shapiro, Robert
Siegel, Mr. and Mrs. Frank
(Betty) Silverman, Samuel
Simmer, Leonard Simons,
Jerry Sniderman, Max Sosin,
Rabbi Efry Spectre, Judge
Michael Stacey, Rabbi Lane
Steinger, David Tanzman,
Bernard Weisberg, Gail
Wiener and Susan Yorke.
An attorney, Ms. Eisenberg
earned her law degree at the
University of Michigan
School of Law and her
undergraduate degree at the
University of Michigan,
where she was elected to Phi
Beta Kappa honorary society.
In addition to the Jewish
National Fund, Ms.
Eisenberg is a member of the
State Bar of Michigan,
American Bar Association,
National Association of
Women Lawyers, ABA Litiga-
tion and Labor Sections,
American Trial Lawyers
Association, Michigan Trial
Lawyers Association, Na-
tional Organization of
Women and Women's Justice
Center. She also is affiliated
with the U.S. District Court,
Eastern District of Michigan;
and the District of Columbia
Bar, U.S. District Court,
District of Columbia.

Early Deadline

The Jewish News will
have an early deadline for
organizational and local
news for the issue of Dec. 4.
The deadline will be 12
noon, Wednesday, Nov. 25.
Items coming in after the
deadline will be used the
following week if still

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan