Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options


Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

November 06, 1987 - Image 21

Resource type:
The Detroit Jewish News, 1987-11-06

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

Plan to attend the

of Yeshivah Beth Yehudah

Sunday, November 22nd, 1987 at The Westin Hotel

Renaissance Center, Detroit

Cocktails 6:00 p.m. Dinner at 7:00 p.m.
Couvert: S100 per person
For Reservations, call 557-6750

Golden Torah Award Recipient

Mr. Marvin Tamaroff

Mr. Marvin Tamaroff will be presented the 18th Annual Golden Torah
Award. He is the President of The Tamaroff Group of Auto Dealerships
of Metropolitan Detroit. Marvin began taking an interest in Beth
Yehudah Schools more than 20 years ago. He has always felt that the
Detroit Jewish business community owes a debt of responsibility to
the children of Detroit to see that every child that wishes to attain a
Jewish education has the ability to do so. Mr. Tamaroff has been
selected to exemplify the commitment that the Detroit Jewish commun-
ity has towards the building of a stronger Jewish tomorrow by helping
to educate our children today.

Dinner Chairmen

Harold Beznos

Ivan Bloch

David Holtzman

Spencer Partrich

Mickey Shapiro

I. William Sherr

[Committees in Formation]

Honorary Chairmen

Mr. & Mrs. Eugene Applebaum
Mr. & Mrs. Marvin Berlin
Mr. & Mrs. Harold Beznos
Mr. Norman Beznos
Mr. & Mrs. Max Biber
Mr. & Mrs. Ivan Bloch
Mr. & Mrs. Stuart M. Bloch
Mr. & Mrs. Leonard S. Borman
Mr. & Mrs. Paul Borman
Dr. & Mrs. Richard M. Brown
Mr. & Mrs. Jack J. Carmen
Judge Avern Cohn & Family

[In memory of Irwin Cohn]

Mr. & Mrs. Kerry Nagle
Martin J. McInerney
Linden D. Nelson
Mrs. Ann Newman
Paul Newman
Rudolph J. Newman
Anna and Sol Nusbaum
Family Foundation
Mr. & Mrs. Irving Nusbaum
Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Nusbaum
Mr. & Mrs. Max Partrich
Mr. & Mrs. Spencer Partrich
Mr. & Mrs. Jack Peitz
Mr. & Mrs. Irving Pitt
Dr. & Mrs. Terry A. Podolsky
Alvin M. Reitman
Martin RomMrs. Gertrude Reitman
Ben Rosen
Mr. & Mrs. Burton L Rosen
Joseph Roth

Mr. & Mrs. Robert Coleman
Rabbi & Mrs. Naftali Deutsch
Dr. & Mrs. Amold Eisenman
Dr. & Mrs. Elmer Ellias
Mr. & Mrs. Fred Ferber
Mr. & Mrs. Henry A. Freud
Jay Freud
[In memory of Wiliam Roth]
Dr. & Mrs. Phillip Friedman
Alex Saltsman
Mr. & Mrs. Alvin B. Gendelman
Mrs. Emma Schaver
Mr. & Mrs. Milton Gilman
Mr. & Mrs. Jerome L Schostak
Mr. & Mrs. Nathan I. Goldin
Mr. & Mrs. Robert A Schwartz
Mr. & Mrs. Martin R. Goldman
Mr. & Mrs. Asa Shapiro
Mr. & Mrs. Marty Goodman
Mickey Shapiro
Dr. &.Mrs. Joseph Goodstein
Mr. & Mrs. Max Sheldon
Mr. & Mrs. Harvey Grace
Mr. & Mrs. Jack Shenkman
Mr. & Mrs. Samuel Hechtman
Mr. & Mrs. I. William Sherr
Mr. & Mrs. David B. Hermelin
Mr. & Mrs. David Silver
Mr. & Mrs. George Hill
Mr. & Mrs. Emest M. Solomon
Mr. & Mrs. David B. Holtzman
Mr. & Mrs. Robert Sosnick
Mr. & Mrs. Arnold Joseff
Mr. & Mrs. Robert A. Stewart
Mrs. Hannah Karbal
Alan Teitel
Mr. & Mrs. Adolph Komer
Mr. & Mrs. Barry Yaker
Mr. & Mrs. Sol Lessman
Mrs. Morris Yassky
Dr. & Mrs. Art Lieberman
Mr. & Mrs. Melvin Weingarden
Rabbi & Mrs. Dov Loketch
Mr. & Mrs. Seymour Weissman
Mr. & Mrs. Eric Yale Lutz
Abe Malzberg
Guardian • • Mr.
Norman Allan


Mr. & Mrs. Martin L Abel
A. Howard Bloch
The Brodman Family
Mr. & Mrs. Harvey Cantor
Jeffrey D. Cantor
Mr. & Mrs. Maurice Chandler
Mr. & Mrs. Ernest M. Curtis
Dr. & Mrs. George Dean
Mr. & Mrs. Milton H. Dresner
Dr. & Mrs. Maury Ellenberg
Mr. & Mrs. Joseph J. Finkelstein
Mr. & Mrs. Leo Finkelstein
Louis H. Golden

Stephen Golden
Mr. & Mrs. William Goodman
Dr. & Mrs. Joseph Jacobson
Mr. & Mrs. Mark Kahn
Dr. & Mrs. Alden Leib
Mrs. Marlene Mandell
Mr. & Mrs. Philip Minkin
Joseph A. Pick
Mr. & Mrs. David Pollack

Mr. & Mrs. Norman Adelsberg
Mr. & Mrs. Arnold Aronoff
Dr. & Mrs. Louis Balkany
Mr. & Mrs. Sam Berman
Mr. & Mrs. Tzvi Burstyn
Mr. & Mrs. Jerry Cohen
Mr. & Mrs. Harvey Deutch
Marty Deutch
Mr. & Mrs. Don Dickerson
Dr. & Mrs. Joel Dreyer
Dr. & Mrs. Leon Fill
Kenneth Fischer
Mr. & Mrs. Sidney Forbes
Mr. & Mrs. Jeff Garden
Mr. & Mrs. Seymour Greenstein
Mr. & Mrs. Louis Haas
Mr. & Mrs. Peter Heiman
Mr. & Mrs. Maurice Hershkovic

Mr. & Mrs. Alex Joseph
Mr. & Mrs. Irwin L Kahn
Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Krinsky
Ladies of Yeshivah Beth Yehudah
Mr. & Mrs. Leo Laufer
Mr. & Mrs. Alvin Levine
Mr. & Mrs. Edward C. Levy, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Jerry Liebman
Mr. & Mrs. Michael Lerman
Dr. Richard Lutz
Dr. & Mrs. Harris Mainster
Mr. & Mrs. Edward Meer
Mr. & Mrs. Irving Palman
Dr. & Mrs. Lloyd J. Paul
Mr. & Mrs. Leslie Rose
Gary Robert Sakwa
Mr. & Mrs. E. T. Schreiber
Mr. & Mrs. Abe Schwartz

pn memory of Morns & Rose Pollack]

Dr. & Mrs. Marcel A. Reischer
Mr. & Mrs. Jack Robinson
Mr. & Mrs. Solomon Rothenberg


Mr. & Mrs. Frederick Ruby
Mr. & Mrs. Gerald B. Sallan
Mr. & Mrs. Douglas A. Schubot
Mr. & Mrs. Max Stoliman
Phillip Stoliman
Mr. & Mrs. Jeffrey L Tamaroff
Mr. & Mrs. Howard J. Tapper
Mrs. Elizabeth Weiss

[In memory of Irving Weiss]

Mr. & Mrs. George Weiss
Mr. & Mrs. Larry Wolfe
Mr. & Mrs. Paul M. Zlotoff

Judge Michael D. Schwartz
Mr. & Mrs. William Schwartz
Mr. & Mrs. Donald Sharfman
Mr. & Mrs. Milton Shiffman
Mr. & Mrs. Saul Silver
Mr. & Mrs. Samuel R. Sobel
Mr. & Mrs. Jerome Soble
Stewart Investment

[In memory of Joseph Stewart]

Mr. & Mrs. Harold Strom
Phillip Tewel
Mr. & Mrs. Lawrence J. Traison
Mr. & Mrs. Mel Wallace
Mrs. Allan L Waller
Mr. & Mrs. Phil Warren
Dr. & Mrs. Saul Weingarden
Mr. & Mrs. Ery Wolk
Dr. & Mrs. Arnold Zuroff




Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan