Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options


Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

October 14, 1983 - Image 33

Resource type:
The Detroit Jewish News, 1983-10-14

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

Plan to attend the

of Yeshivah Beth Yehudah

Sunday, November 13, 1983

at the Fairlane Manor

19000 Hubbard Drive, Dearborn

Cocktails: 6:00 p.m.

Dinner: 7:00 p.m.

Couvert: $150.00 per couple

For reservations, Call 557-6750

Golden Torah
Award Recipient...

Guest Speaker..:



United States Ambassador
to- the United Natiohs

Dinner Co-Chairmen

Ivan Bloch

David Holtzman

Mickey Shapiro

Spencer Partrich

I. William Sherr

Committees in formation

Honorary Chairmen

Eugene Applebaum
Marvin Berlin.
Harold Beznos
Max Biber
Ivan Bloch
Mrs. Linda Bloch
Stuart M. Bloch
Leonard Borman
Paul Borman
Jack J. Carmen
Dr. & Mrs. Elmer Plias
Dr. Arnold Eisenman
Kenneth Fischer

(in memory of Sidney Fischer)


Nathan I. Goldin
Martin Goldman
Dr. Joseph Goodstein
Mr. & Mrs. Jack Green
David Hermelin
George Hill .
David B. Holtzman
Arnold- Joseff
Adolph Komer

Irving Laker
Sol Lessman
Abe Malzberg
Paul Newman
Mr. & Mrs. Rudy Newman
Ariba & Sol Nusbaum
Family Foundation
Irving Nusbaum
Spencer M. Partrich
Jack Peltz
Alvin Reitman
Mrs. Gertrude Reifman
Alex Saltsman
Robert A. Schwartz
Mickey Shapiro
Emma Schaver
I. William Sherr
David Silver
Ernest Solomon
Robert A. Stewart
Mr. & Mrs. Marvin M. Tamaroff
Barry Yaker
Mrs. Morris .Yassky



Mr. & Mrs. Martin L. Abel
A. Howard Bloch
Coca-Cola Bottling Co.
of Detroit, Inc.
Judge Avern Cohn
Irwin I. Cohn
Joseph J. Finkelstein
Dr. Phillip Friedman
Alvin B. Gendelman
Milton Gilman
Louis H. Golden
Stephen Golden
Mrs. Morris Karbal
Dr. Art Lieberman
David Pollack
Joseph A. Pick

Joseph Krinsky
Norman Adelsberg
Mr. & Mrs. Arnold Aronoff Edward C. Levy, Jr.
Norman Lippitt
Dr. Louis Balkany
My. _& Mrs. Seymour Mandell
The Brodman Family
Irving I. Palman
Stanton P. Bocknek
(in memory of Irving Bocknek)
Dr. Lloyd J. Paul
Allen Charlupski
- Mr. & Mrs. Irving Pitt
Chandler, Minkin Corp.
Joseph Roth
(in memory of William Roth)
Ernest L. Citron
S & D Management Company
Norman Cottler
Gerald Sallan
Dr. George Dean
Dr. Ivan C. Schatten
Kenneth Dischell
Jerome Shostack
Henry Dorfman
Mr. & Mrs. Douglas A. Schubot
Dr. Maury Ellenberg
Leon Schurgin
Jacob Feldman
Michael Schwartz
Sidney Forbes
Mr. & Mrs. Asa Shapiro
William Goodman
Saul Silver
Louis Haas
Samuel R: Sobel
Miriam Hamburger
Robert Sosnick
Samuel Hechtman
Lawrence J. T_ raison
Peter Helman
Mel Wallace
Dr. Ronald Izbicki
Sheldon P. Winke ‘Iman
Dr. Joseph M. Jacobson
Paul - M. Zlatoff
Alex Joseph
Paul Zuckerman
Sharon and Samuel Katz

Dr. I erry A. Podolsky
Solomon Rothenberg
S.C.D. Chemical
Distributors, Inc.
Dr. Allen Shorr'
Jerome Soble
The Spector Family

(in memory of Alvin Spector)

Frank Stella
Stewart Investment Co.

(in memory of Dorothy
and Joseph Stewart)


Max Stollman
Phillip Stollman
Irving Weiss
Samuel Zack •
Dr. Arnold Zuroff

Guardians...Mr & Mrs. Norman Allan

IV 4: • I.; a!

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan