Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options


Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

October 29, 1982 - Image 28

Resource type:
The Detroit Jewish News, 1982-10-29

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

28 Friday, October 29, 1982


Lebanon Hospital's Ties to Israel Cut

Lebanese government has
ordered the El Hilwe Hospi-
tal in Sidon to stop cooperat-


Canada Queries
Israeli Official
on PLO Papers

Existing Doors

$113.99 Installed
$118.99 Installed
$135.99 Installed

4 ft. openings
5 ft. openings
6 ft. openings


$175.00 installed
4 ft.-5 ft. openings
$205.00 installed
6 ft. openings
Lowest Prices On All Types of Mirrored Walls, Furniture, Bars, Cubes, Etc.
Heavy Glass Table Tops, Shelving, Beveled: O.G. Edges, Etc. Complete
Prior sales excluded.


12'x8' High


Call today for free estimates: 552-0088

Atlas Glass & Mirror


Where quality work, discount prices and you
the customer make us, #1


ing with Israeli health
authorities, according to the
Israel Ministry of Health.
The Lebanese order, is-
sued Sunday, means that
patients will no longer be
sent to Israeli hospitals for
treatment not offered in

Sidon and that the
Lebanese cannot purchase
medical supplies in Israel.
The order was given
shortly after the new
Lebanese health minister
visited the El Hilwe Hospi-

World Zionist Organization
Information Department of-
ficial was questioned for 10
hours at the Canadian bor-
der last week because he
was transporting PLO
North American Desk Di-
rector Charley Levine
brought the copies of mate-
rial captured from PLO out-
posts in Beirut for use in the
Israel Scene caravan, a
two-month informational
campaign throughout east-
ern Canada, New England
and the Midwest U.S.
Levine, who wears a
skullcap, managed to con-
vince the Canadian border
police that he was not a PLO


is endorsed by the following community leaders:

Jerald N. Aaron
Edward R. Achonberg
Elaine M. Aiello
Kay Alberti
Mrs. J.A. Anderson
Imogene Apel
Donald Ashbeck
Velma Ashbeck
Arnold Axelrod, M.D.
Frank Baccala
Lorraine M. Baccola
Dan S. Barrett
Richard M. Bauliff
Kenneth R. Beesley
Lorraine Beesley
David Benaderet, M.D.
Dr. Andrew Berry
Anne E. Beuerle
James Bilicki
Barbara S. Birk
Betty Bloom
Beverly Bloom
Carol Bloom
Dr. David A. Bloom
Edward C. Bloom
Esta Bloom
Dr. Gerald J. Bloom
James Bloom
Joan Bloom
Dr. Paul Bloom
Murray Bloom
Susan Bloom
Dr. William Bloom
Ronna Bluford
Sue T. Bond
Wendy Boschert
James A.Boyer
Patrick J. Brennan
Mildred E. Brewer
Helene Brody
Jay Brody
Thomas Brookover
Marlene Burns
Dr. Steven Burns
Carol Campana
Ernest B. Campbell
Milana J. Carlson
Earl N. Carpp
Marjorie M. Carpp
George Cassavaugh
James Cherfoli
Abraham H. Cherrick, M.D.
Robert Ciurlik
Kathleen Ciurlik

Ellery Cloutier
Joan Cloutier
Louise H. Cloutier
Carl Cohen M.D.
Susan Cohen
Mario Cote, M.D.
Flourence C. Coulter
Barbara E. Dixon
Louise Doran
Morton A. Eden
William C. Edmunds
Lawrence Egan
Robin S. Ehrnann, M.D.
Carl A. Erickson
Frank J. Ellias
Anita Epstein
Agnes Eulow
David Eulow
Sandra R. Feldman
Steven J. Feldman, M.D.
Herschel Fink
Frances Fisher
Jack Fisher
Susan L. Foley
Timothy W. Foley
Jerome Frankel, M.D.
Randolph J. Friedman
Polly Friend
Ilene Frumin
Meyer M. Frumin
Walter Gallaher
Helen Garden
Jeff Garden, M.D.
Jane Garity
Thomas Garity
Paul Geary
Maxine Gerhard
Karen Gifford
John R. Gnau
Margy Gnau
Barb Goldberg
Mark Goldberg, M.D.
Esther Goldenberg
N. Norman Goldenberg
Lawrence Goldman, M.D.
Murray Gorchow
Arnold M. Gordon
Ruth Gordon
Robert Goren
David A. Graham, M.D.
Joseph Griffin
Cindy Grubnick
David Grunewald
Jacqueline Guastella

Philip Guastella
Dorothy C. Hack
Robert Hack
Barbara V. Haines
Donald H. Hannon
Ann Hansen
Karen Hansen
Patricia Hansen
Joel Hechler
Darwin Heisler
Benjamin Hicok
Audrie Higgins
Judy Holtz
Tim Hulstrone
Cheryl Hutstrone
Donald L. Hunt
Maxine Jackson
Richard S. Jackson
Theodore Jackson
Harriet Jacobson
Michael Jacobson
Anne H. Jardon
Carol Kaczmarek
Sheila Kasselman
Melvyn J. Kates
Alan J. Kaufman
Stephen Kaufman
Sue Singer Kaufman
Marshall L. Keller
Ruth D. Keller
Mary C. Kemp
Dorothy M. Kendall
James M. Kendall
Nicholas Kerin, M.D.
Denise E. Kern, M.D.
Mary Kish
Anita Kleinberg
David Kleinberg
Robert A. Kluczynski
Thomas J. Knotz
Lawrence D. Korn
Monte M. Korn
Kenneth M. Korotkin
Lawrence G. Kozaruk
Diana Kowalski
Julie Kraus
Dwight Labadie
Mitchell Laine
Barry F. LaKritz
Charles Ledgerwood
Connie Ledgerwood
Danielle K. Leff
Pat Levine
Sally Levine



Thomas Levine
Jay R. Levinson, M.D.
Karen Levitz
Steven E. Levitz
Alan B. Little
Marry Ann Little
Joyce A. Lloyd
Fred Lowe, M.D.
Elizabeth A. Lubin
Eugene L. Lubin
Dr. Theodore Mandel
Joseph Majcher
Mary Majcher
Edward Malinowski, M.D.
Phillip J. Manson
Robert Martin
Douglas Maskin
Donna Marie Matyanowski
Alyce McClaran
Jesse W. McClaran
Dora W. McClary
Peggy McDermott
Dorothy L. McIntosh
Thomas J. McNally
Patricia C. Meelton

Patricia Mehling
Hyman S. Mellen. M.D.
Mark Mellen
Mark Mellon
Ann Mercer
Carolyn E. Miller
Marie E. Miller
Joyce Meckler Miller
Judy Miller
Paul J. Miller
Ronald J. Miller
Sharon Mitchell
Steven Mitchell
David Moss
Beulah Moss
Gordon J. Muir
Judith A. Muncy
Ruth Nathan
David Navarre
Tom Nolan
David Nolan
Robert L. O'Connell
Jules B. Olsman
Martha K. Osborne
Dorothy Ouelette
Andrew Pacholok
Chris Palalas, M.D.
Paul J. Palgut
Dennis P. Partridge

48th District Judge

Paid for by the Committee to Elect Cheryl D. Bloom, 4274 Pine Lane, Orchard Lake, MI 48033

Christina Pasfield
Frances Penskar
Sol Penskar
P. Charles Peters
Dr. Henry Pinkney
R. Shelley Pinkney
Bunny Plaskov
Sharon R. Powers
Frederick C. Pratt
Jean C. Rachel
Daniel M. Rhodes
Carlton R. Roeser
Gary Rosenberg
Janet Rosenberg
Stephen N. Ross
Linda Roszak
Ralph E. Ruffini
Renee B. Ruffini
Dr. J. Barry Rubin
Melvyn Rubenfire, M.D.
Rose Ann Rubenstein
Dr. Sidney Rubenstein
Lawrence H. Rubinstein
Mark Rubinstein, M.D.
Sella Rubinstein
Nadean A. Rupp
Mildred F. Sage
Jeffrey Sanfield, M.D.
Steven Sather
Gail Sangregorio
Robert Sangregorio
Don Schlitt
Dr. Edwin Schneider
Joe Schneider
Judi Schneider
Maryon Schneider
Richard Schubatis, M.D.
Ilene Schuster
Mal Schuster
Gail Schwartz
Jerome Schwartz
Lila Schwartz
Irene Seaver
Brian Selburn
Annabell Serratoni
Cathy E. Sevy
Robert Beau Sevy
Leatrice Shlom
Marie Siivola
Connie Silk
Cheryl A. Silver
Edward A. Simon
Donna Sklar
Lawrence Sklar

Allen R. Soble, M.D.
Lucille M. Sorenson
Dr. Henry Spiro
Thomas S. Starynchak
Gloria Steinau
Rochelle Steinberg
Brian Stevens
Patty Stevens
Nancy Stocker
Nancy Stockman
Joan Stohrer
Barbara Stoher
Richard M. Stoher, M.D.
Mrs. Max Stollman
Harry Stone
Debbie Stybel
Harvey Stybel
Martin M. Summer
Ann Curry Thompson
Carmen C. Tice
Robert C. Tice
Betty A. Timmons
Harry E. Timmons
Edward Travig
Judy Urdan
Jean Urquhart
Paul Van Hartesveidt
Dennis G. Vatis
Beryle Walters
Cynthia A. Ward
Earl E. Ward
Richard Warsh
Nancy Wednieski
Renee L. Weil
Dianna Weinberg
Dr. Jerrold H. Weinberg
Andrea Weiss
Mark Weiss
Steve Weiss
Douglas Wesley
Kay West
Richard P. Wilmering
Dr. Helen H. Winkler
Roy R. Winn
Andrea L. Wolfe
Lawrence A. Wolfe
E.T. Wudyka
Gary Yashinsky
Page Yeager
.Weldon Yeager
Vicki Munson Yun
Craig Zamler
Eric Zonder, M.D.
Judy Zola
Lila Zorn

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan