Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options


Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

August 14, 1981 - Image 31

Resource type:
The Detroit Jewish News, 1981-08-14

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.



Friday, August 14, 1981

Congregation B'nai Zion invites you to
a testimonial dinner celebrating


The following men and women were among the original
builders of this shul and each has been associated with it for
nearly 50 years for a combined total of over 500 years
of service to the community. Those being honored are:

Mrs. & Mrs. Abe Singal
Mrs. Rose Z. Katz
Mrs. Dora Camenetzky
Mrs. Dora Snow
Mrs. Mary Knofsky
Mr. & Mrs. David Hoshkovitz
Mrs. Dorthey Sosnick
Mr. & Mrs. Allen D. Ribiat
Mrs. Esther Katz
Mrs. t Mrs. Julius Spielberg Mr. Harry Weingarden

Rabbi Solomon H. Gruskin, our spiritual leader for the past
35 years, will make the presentation of the awards to each one.

DATE: Wednesday, September 9, 1981
TIME: 6 p.m.
PLACE: Jewish Community Center, Maple and
Drake Roads, West Bloomfield
DONATION: $25.00 per person

Abraham Gubin, Benefactor

Dinner Patrons

Hirsch Bassman
Marvin Berlin
David Brodman

Leo Brodman
Herman Brodsky
Dr. J. J. Cohen

Sam Cohen
Louis Golden
Peter Heiman

Marshall Klaper
Herbert Mitnick
Paul Newman

Markus Rohtbart
Elliot Schubiner
Sheldon Schubiner

,Saul Silver
Samuel Zack

Dinner Sponsors

Aaro Waste Co.
Joseph Aaron •
Norman Adelsberg
Norman Allan
Herman Axelrod
Harry Band
Robert Baumhaft
Berta Bellock
Harry Berlin
Harry S. Berlin
Max Biber
Edward Brady
Fred I. Brown
Rabbi Max Carmen
Manford Cetner
Ed, Jack & Nathan Cohen
Norman Cottler
David Horodoker
Women's Organization
Nettie Deutch

Jonas Dworin
Sander Eisenberg
Alan Elman
Dr. Meyer Elman
Julius Feigelman
David Fishman
Ted Fishman
John Flashner
Morris Flatt
Dr. Phillip Friedman
Szerene Friedman
Robert Fuller
Esther Ginsburg
Arthur Goldenberg
Hy Goodman
Harry Gordon
Abe Goren
Arthur Goulson
Lawrence Goulson
Norma Grosinger

Mrs. Gruskin

Sol Hoberman
Helen Kanat
Michael Karbal
Robert Kasle
Albert Katz
David Katz
Rudolph Keller
Jerome Kelman
Dr. Edward Klarman
Sylvia Knoppow
Ben Kosins
Eugene Kraus
Arnold Kresch
Ben Kresch & Katz Bros.
Irwin Kulish
Morton Kwaselow
Harry Laker
Joseph Lee
Louis Linden
Jack Lipton

Rabbi Dov Loketch
Dr. Benjamin Magier
Dr. J. G. Margolis
Barry Mitnick
Ronald Mitnick
Paul Mittleman
Morris Music
Harry Newman
Irving Nusbaum
Rabbi Joseph Nusbaum
Laura Nusbaum
Julius Oleinick
Lki Oliva
Jack Ostrov
Dr. Irwin Pavorsky
Linda Pavorsky,
Michael Pavorsky
Pinsker Progressive
Aid Society
Ben Poss

For reservations and information, please call:
Mrs. Schubiner


Radomer Aid Society
Harry Richmond
Dr. Meyer Rohtbart
Martin Rose
Saul Rosenfeld
Rabbi Solomon Rothenberg
Irving Rubin
Dr. Michael Rubin
Zoltan Rubin
Sidney Salsburg
Alex Saltsman
Marcel Sande!
Dr. Herschel Schlussel
Pinchos Schoen
Daniel Schwartz
Samuel Schwartzberg
Sidney Silver
Arnold Smith
Charles Snow
Nathan Soberman

Mrs. Weinberger


Louis Stern
Marshall Stillman
Moe Sternberg
Louis Sulzer
Saul Waldman
Harry Walkon
Dr. Leonard Wayne
Dr. Bernard Wechsler
Dr. Martin Wedgle
Jack Wein
Samuel Weinberger
Alan Weiner
William Weisberger
Harry Weiss
Irving Weiss
Theodore Weiss
Sanford Wolok
William Wolok
Seymour Zack
Louis Zahler

Back to Top

© 2020 Regents of the University of Michigan