Scanned image of the page. Keyboard directions: use + to zoom in, - to zoom out, arrow keys to pan inside the viewer.

Page Options


Something wrong?

Something wrong with this page? Report problem.

Rights / Permissions

The University of Michigan Library provides access to these materials for educational and research purposes. These materials may be under copyright. If you decide to use any of these materials, you are responsible for making your own legal assessment and securing any necessary permission. If you have questions about the collection, please contact the Bentley Historical Library at bentley.ref@umich.edu

November 02, 1962 - Image 10

Resource type:
The Detroit Jewish News, 1962-11-02

Disclaimer: Computer generated plain text may have errors. Read more about this.

THE DETROIT JEWISH NEWS -- Friday, November 2, 19 62

Why Jo n B. Swainson


persons whose names are listed below are supporting Governor
John B. Swainson for re-election because we are convinced that he has

given the state of Michigan a progressive and forward-looking administra-
tion, because we believe he has consistently demonstrated the •kind of
courage that we need in public office, because we believe that the re-election
of Governor Swainson will constitute a break-through that is needed to put
Michigan in the forefront of industrial progress, and, finally, because we are
convinced that the re-election of Governor Swainson will be a demonstration
of support for President Kennedy in both his domestic program and his
conduct of the nation's foreign affairs.

We urge all persons who are concerned about the future of Michigan and
the country to vote on November 6 for the re-election of Governor Swainson.

Irving Ackerman
M. L. Berman
Harold Berry
Tom Borman
Dr. Perry P. Burnstine
Irving S. Cane
Avern Cohn
Irwin I. Cohn
Albert M. Colman
Lewis Daniels
Dr. Harold Davidson
Milton Doner
William Ellmann
Abe Green
Moishe Harr
Stuart Hertzberg

William Hordes
Mrs. Boris Joffe
Morris Kane
Sidney Karbel
Maxwell Katzen
Mrs. Julian Krolik
David Lebenbom
Samuel W. Leib
Morris Lieberman
Stanley Michaels
Gabriel Moscow
Harry M. Nayer
Harry Okrent
Max Osnos
Mrs. Philip Peven
Marcus Plotkin

I. Pokempner
Louis Rosenzweig
Leslie Schmier
Julian Scott
Sidney M. Shevitz
Harry Shumer
Dr. Donald N. Shapiro
Hubert J. Sidlow
Boaz Siegel
Eugene Sloan
Richard Sloan
Asher Tilchin
Robert M. Warren
Milton Weinstein
George M. Zeltzer
A. L. Zwerdling

Back to Top

© 2021 Regents of the University of Michigan